Mom Boss

· Hilary Grossman
4.5
2 reviews
Ebook
250
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Welcome to Forest River, New York, where perfection is a requirement. The Lululemon-clad moms are perfectly toned, expertly highlighted, and magnificently manicured. The women spend their days practicing Pilates, shopping for shoes, and doing everything in their power to ensure their children never experience a difficult day. 


PTA president, Jackie Martin, is the envy off the mothers. She has a loyal and handsome husband, she host's elaborate parties, and her eldest daughter, Hayley, is the most popular child in the fifth grade. Her life appears flawless, but is life ever what it seems to be?


After receiving a painful blow, when Hayley was in kindergarten, Jackie clawed her way into PTA power. She lived her life by the adage, "Proper planning prevents poor performance." Her attention to detail (okay fine – her control freak nature) served her well until she experiences the ultimate betrayal. 


Angry and hurt, old emotional wounds are ripped open as Jackie realizes she doesn't know who she can trust. Jackie must reevaluate her life, her friendships, and the choices she has made. Will she finally let her guard down and show the world the real Jackie Martin?


A hilarious and heartwarming novel that’s perfect for fans of Class Mom! Mom Boss is the standalone prequel to Go On, Girl and Mom Genes.

4.5
2 reviews
Grace J. Reviewerlady
October 12, 2020
Very entertaining! Like the previous two novels, this is a lively story about U.S. schools and the every present parental support. Jackie Martin has turned Forest River PTA into a wonderful financial support for the school and it's students. She is idolised and revered by many for her seemingly perfect life, but it hasn't all been a walk in the park. She has had more than one fight on her hands to get to her position and has developed close friendships along the way. However, a bolt from the blue lets her know that there is trouble ahead; now she needs to find out from which direction it's coming. Who can she trust? I adore this series. It will appeal to anyone who has ever gathered outside the school gates to drop off and pick up their children. There is always a hierarchy in these things, and it takes time to work out where you fit it. Hilary Grossman writes with honesty and humour, keeping the reader on their toes while they giggle madly. Love, love, love this one - looking forward to the fourth book already! A full five glittering stars and a recommendation to all mums, moms and mummies out there!
Did you find this helpful?
Phyllis Pisanelli
October 12, 2020
FUN! FUN! FUN! Mom Boss by Hilary Grossman was just that. I was totally entertained. This book is the third in the series. The first was Go On, Girl followed by Mom Genes and now Mom Boss. Mom Rules is slated to be released August 13, 2020. If your looking for something to take you out of your world, pick up these books and pre- order Mom Rules. You won't be disappointed. I learned what can possibly happen at the PTA. Since I didn't have children, I was never a member. I already know some women can be hard to work with and just plain disagreeable. These women are over the top. Maybe not!! This book explores women's relationships in an enjoyable way. The good, the bad and the ugly. I received a copy of this book from the author for a fair and honest review. Thank you!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Hilary Grossman is a recovering corporate executive. She spends her mornings and weekends hanging out with her "characters." She has an unhealthy addiction to denim and high heel shoes. She's been known to walk into walls and fall up stairs. She only eats spicy foods and is obsessed with her cat, Lucy. She loves to find humor in everyday life. She likens life to a game of dodge ball - she tries to keep many balls in the air before they smack her in the face. She lives on Long Island. 


To find out more of what Hilary is up to check out her Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HilaryGrossmanAuthor or find her on Twitter https://twitter.com/feelingbeachie

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.