House of Shadows

Canelo
Free Sample

It all seemed too good to be true...

The moment artist Riana Evans sees the dilapidated mansion in Wales, she determines to buy it, despite its unhappy past – twenty years ago, five maids died there in mysterious circumstances.

The house’s 'ghosts' prove good for business – inspiring her paintings and providing atmosphere at a series of ghost-spotting weekends. Her romantic life begins to look up too in the form of handsome airman Tom Maybury.

But the mystery of the girls’ deaths hangs over everything. Riana soon discovers that the house holds a secret, and there’s someone – or something – who’ll do anything to make sure she never discovers it.

A heart-wrenching Welsh drama, perfect for fans of Pam Howes, Dilly Court and Linda Finlay.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Iris Gower was born in Swansea where she lived all her life. The mother of four adult children, she wrote over twenty bestselling novels, many of which are based around Swansea and the Gower peninsula, from which she took her pseudonym. She received an Honorary Fellowship from the University of Wales Swansea in 1999 and was awarded an MA in Creative Writing from the University of Cardiff.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
23 Mar 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788638869
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Sagas
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United Kingdom)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.