The Bad Mother: A gripping and emotional page-turner you won't forget

Hachette UK
3

A pageturning, emotional read for fans of Linda Green and Jill Childs

Are there secrets that should never be told? If so, how far must a mother go to keep them?

Tessa Parker runs a successful B&B in a seaside town. During a surprise visit, a long-lost aunt lets slip a family secret with devastating consequences.

Navigating her own turmoil at a crucial moment in her children's lives, Tessa's search for her birth father forces her to decide who she really wants to be.

But now her son is missing. Has she left it too late to be a good mother?

This ebook edition contains extra book club discussion questions penned by the author.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Isabelle Grey is a television screenwriter whose credits include Jimmy McGovern's BAFTA award-winning Accused: Tina's Story as well as over thirty-five episodes of Midsomer Murders, Casualty, Rosemary and Thyme, The Bill and Wycliffe. She has also written non-fiction and been a magazine editor and freelance journalist. Isabelle's previous novels include two psychological thrillers, The Bad Mother and Out Of Sight as well as four books in the DI Grace Fisher series, Good Girls Don't Die, Shot Through the Heart,The Special Girls and Wrong Way Home. Isabelle grew up in Manchester and now lives in north London.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Hachette UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 9, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
368
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780857386502
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Domestic
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.