The Bellingham and Gutierrez Crime Series

Gadfly Books

 Gadfly Tales: The Bellingham and Gutierrez Crime Series is a collection of ten stories. Six deal with the common motives of racism, jealousy, greed, anger, abuse, and revenge. Three concern the uncommon motives of enhancing sensory abilities (with and without drugs) and perverted research. One describes the aftermath of a kidnapping. Although each story can be read alone, several themes run from the first, Black, White, and Blues, to the last, Served Too Cold. One theme is the stickiness of crime to those who clean it for society. Another is the changing relationship between the two chief characters, Detective Joseph Bellingham and Sergeant/Detective Katherine Gutierrez. A third is the use of music to express the grief caused by crime and conflict.
Read more



Additional Information

Gadfly Books
Read more
Published on
May 21, 2015
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Crime
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.