When You're Ready

The Ready Series

Book 1
JL Berg, LLC
182

Before my husband Ethan died, he wrote me a letter.For three years, it’s sat unopened in my bedside table... waiting. 
As a widow and a single mother, I’d made peace with a quiet life. After all, I lost the love of my life. No one could ever replace him.  But then, I met Dr. Logan Matthews and everything changed. 
He appeared like a white knight, caring for my injured daughter as he slowly mended the pieces of my broken heart. 
The letter Ethan left me has three words written on the envelope, When You’re Ready.
So, I guess the question is...
Was I ready... to love again? 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

J.L. Berg is the USA Today bestselling author of the Ready series, the Walls series, the Lost & Found series and more. She is a California native living in the beautiful state of historic Virginia. Married to her high school sweetheart, they have two beautiful girls and two pups. When she's not writing, you will find her cuddled up, watching a movie with her family, obsessing over fandoms or devouring anything chocolate! J.L. Berg is represented by Jill Marsal of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, LLC.


Read more
Collapse
4.5
182 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
JL Berg, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 23, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
263
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780990346005
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From the USA TODAY bestselling author of Sweet Thing and Nowhere But Here comes a love story about a Craigslist “missed connection” post that gives two people a second chance at love fifteen years after they were separated in New York City.

To the Green-eyed Lovebird:

We met fifteen years ago, almost to the day, when I moved my stuff into the NYU dorm room next to yours at Senior House.

You called us fast friends. I like to think it was more.

We lived on nothing but the excitement of finding ourselves through music (you were obsessed with Jeff Buckley), photography (I couldn’t stop taking pictures of you), hanging out in Washington Square Park, and all the weird things we did to make money. I learned more about myself that year than any other.

Yet, somehow, it all fell apart. We lost touch the summer after graduation when I went to South America to work for National Geographic. When I came back, you were gone. A part of me still wonders if I pushed you too hard after the wedding…

I didn’t see you again until a month ago. It was a Wednesday. You were rocking back on your heels, balancing on that thick yellow line that runs along the subway platform, waiting for the F train. I didn’t know it was you until it was too late, and then you were gone. Again. You said my name; I saw it on your lips. I tried to will the train to stop, just so I could say hello.

After seeing you, all of the youthful feelings and memories came flooding back to me, and now I’ve spent the better part of a month wondering what your life is like. I might be totally out of my mind, but would you like to get a drink with me and catch up on the last decade and a half?

M
RITA AWARD FINALIST • She bears the scars of the past. He blames himself for things he can’t control. Their defenses are up, but in Cecy Robson’s latest Shattered Past novel—perfect for fans of Monica Murphy and J. Lynn—true love lands a knockout punch.
 
Sofia Tres Santos remembers a time before her life went sour, before her innocence was ripped away, before she began punishing herself with risky behavior and unworthy men. Now, at twenty, she just hopes she’s ready to rebuild some of what she lost. One way or another, it always comes back to her childhood friend and longtime crush, Killian O’Brien.
 
As strong as Killian is, Sofia has always been his one weakness. He knows Sofia has suffered and wants to ensure she’s never hurt again—not like before, and definitely not under his watch. When Sofia agrees to work at his mixed martial arts gym, Killian seizes the opportunity to help and protect the sweet girl he’s always cared for. And yet, as he trains Sofia to defend herself using his hard-hitting MMA techniques, he’s drawn to the vulnerable beauty in ways he never expected.
 
As Sofia grows stronger, she also grows brave enough to open herself up to love. And along the way, she challenges everything Killian believes to be true, showing him that no matter how much he dominates in the ring, the real battle is fought in the heart.

Praise for Once Pure
 
“The sexual tension between Sofia and Killian is super steamy; the passion builds with every page.”—RT Book Reviews

“Sexy and heartbreaking, Once Pure is an excellent, emotional read.”—New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy

“Intense and powerfully emotional, Cecy Robson’s Once Pure grabs hold of your heart from the first page and doesn’t let go until the last.”—USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly

“Cecy Robson has once again shared a story that keeps us in suspense throughout.”—Between Dreams and Reality
 
“Sweet and sexy . . . Killian and Sofia make each other better . . . what could be more romantic than that?”—Whiskey in the Jar Likes to Read
 
“I have been waiting for this couple’s story and I was not disappointed! Ever since Killian was introduced in the first book and Robson gave us the inkling that he possibly liked Sofia, I knew this was going to be my favorite book out of the series.”—The Book Whisperer
 
“Killian is just a perfect male lead and ‘book boyfriend’ material. I loved this book . . . definitely one of my favorites for this year!”—The Book Reading Gals
 
“Once Pure tugged at my emotional strings and made me laugh out loud. I really enjoyed the way these characters were when they were together and I’m looking forward to seeing both of them in other books in this series.”—My Little Happily Ever After

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.