Who Would You Choose?

Love in the City

Book 4
Lyrical Press
Free sample

Marge Webster has always known what she wanted, and how to accomplish it. As editor-in-chief of Lady Fair magazine, she’s got influence and fame, a social calendar as packed as her closet, and a gorgeous attorney boyfriend. Jerry is successful, loving, and ready to settle down. As for Marge—she just feels exhausted. Maybe that explains her weak knees and fluttering heartbeat when she runs into Sam Packard, her high-school crush.

Back then, Sam was the most popular and charismatic guy around. He didn’t always understand Marge’s dreams, but their connection was undeniable. Marge isn’t that awestruck girl anymore—but for the first time in her life, she has no idea which path to follow. Maybe the answer is to step back, take a doctor-ordered European vacation, and explore exactly what and who makes her happy. The answers might surprise everyone—especially Marge...


Praise for A Cowboy’s Love

“This sweet, modern cowboy tale is just the book you’re looking for!”
—RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars Top Pick
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Joan Myra Bronston grew up in New York City, married her college sweetheart, and went with him to Germany for a year while he was in the Army and where she worked as a telex operator and mail clerk. They then moved to Austria where Joan spent five years teaching at an international school. She is the mother of three wonderful girls and the grandmother of a super-wonderful grandson. Joan was also a secretary, social investigator, and psychiatric researcher, before entering law school and eventually becoming a corporate attorney. In addition to her years in Europe, Joan has lived in Pittsburgh, Chicago, and, for 18 years, Salt Lake City. At last, she has closed the circle and returned to her first and most beloved—New York City. Visit her website at jmbronston.com, find her on Facebook, and follow her on Twitter @JMBronston.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Lyrical Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 13, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781516103225
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LIBRARY JOURNAL

RITA finalist and New York Times bestselling author Ruthie Knox kicks off a steamy series set in the city that never sleeps—alone, at least.
 
May Fredericks hates New York. Which is fair enough, since New York seems to hate her back. After relocating to Manhattan from the Midwest to be with her long-distance boyfriend, NFL quarterback Thor Einarsson, May receives the world’s worst marriage proposal, stabs the jerk with a shrimp fork, and storms off alone—only to get mugged. Now she’s got no phone, no cash, and no friends. How’s a nice girl supposed to get back to safe, sensible Wisconsin?
 
Frankly, Ben Hausman couldn’t care less. Sure, it’s not every day he meets a genuine, down-to-earth woman like May—especially in a dive in the Village—but he’s recovering from an ugly divorce that cost him his restaurant. He wants to be left alone to start over and become a better man. Then again, playing the white knight to May’s sexy damsel in distress would be an excellent place to start—if only he can give her one very good reason to love New York.

Praise for Truly
 
“Knox writes such sultry, detailed romance. The sexual tension and the sex itself are very hot. . . . Highly recommend this story.”—Smexy Books
 
“Truly is another Knox classic. Well written, heartwarming, sweet, super sexy with a dash of heartbreak and soul-searching, I devoured this fabulous story. . . . An absolutely fabulous read about two imperfect people . . . I can’t wait to see what Ruthie Knox will come up with next.”—The Brunette Librarian
 
“Knox is rapidly becoming my go-to author for excellent contemporary romance, providing all of the necessary components to a great read: accessible characters, solid plot, well-paced events and a whole lotta steam. And she delivers it all here. . . . Knox is amazingly talented at incorporating emotion with the physical that fairly sizzles with heat. I strongly encourage readers to immediately read this wonderful book.”—Pretty Sassy Cool
 
“Knox is an incredible writer. She has the gift of making ordinary people larger than life. She adds a special blend of humor, creative dialogue, unique characters, and an interesting plot with its own magical flare. . . . These two vastly different people will discover the magic of life, love, and happiness in a new way. . . . They will console each other about their past failures, cheer each other on, and find their chemistry is much more than sexual. . . . I highly recommend this book.”—Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
 
“Well written and my favorite Ruthie Knox book to date, Truly is a powerful story and an amazing journey of self-discovery with a sexy love story thrown in for good measure!”—Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
 
“Truly is one of those stories that just got under my skin and into my heart. . . . It’s not just a romance, it’s a story of two people finding a new path at those crossroads in life we all have to face from time to time. And while the romance between Ben and May is hot and intimate, it is their individual discovery of the path into their future that really hit home with me. This was the story that made me a Ruthie Knox fan for life. If you haven’t read it, I wholeheartedly recommend it. The writing is top notch and the story is interesting, fast paced and has very unique characters.”—Red Hot + Blue Reads
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.