Blood Relics: A James Acton Thriller, Book #12

· The James Acton Thrillers Book 12 · J. Robert Kennedy
4.7
13 reviews
Ebook
348
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

★★★★★ FROM AWARD WINNING USA TODAY & MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY ★★★★★


A DYING MAN. A DESPERATE SON. ONLY A MIRACLE CAN SAVE THEM BOTH.

As Jesus Christ suffers an agonizing death, a blind Roman soldier named Longinus is miraculously healed after lancing the crucified body, yet though the miracle restores his eyesight, it marks a new beginning to his troubles as he and his friends flee the authorities determined to suppress any word of what truly happened during those fateful events.

Two thousand years later, Professor Laura Palmer is shot and kidnapped in front of her husband, Archaeology Professor James Acton, as they try to prevent the theft of the world’s Blood Relics, ancient artifacts thought to contain the blood of Christ, a madman determined to possess them all at any cost.

Acton’s desperate pleas for help spur his friends into action, all answering the call to help save the woman he loves and the most precious relics the world has ever known.

From USA Today and million copy bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy comes Blood Relics, a heart pounding thrill ride filled with non-stop action, humor, heartache, and intrigue, where he once again takes a well-known event in history and expertly weaves it into today’s headlines. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures in the style of Dan BrownClive Cussler, and James Rollins, then you’ll love this heart-wrenching tale.

Get Blood Relics today, and experience the unintended consequences of the Passion two thousand years later… 

 

About the James Acton Thrillers:

 

★★★★★ "James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

 

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

 

★★★★★ “Non-stop action that is impossible to put down.”

 

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have sold over one million copies. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

 

★★★★★ “A great blend of history and current headlines.”

 

 

USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

4.7
13 reviews
Manimohan Manickam
April 28, 2016
Like all his other books, Kennedy dies not disappoint. The tension and drama does not let up all the way till the end. Great read.
Did you find this helpful?
Bob Brown
April 17, 2016
As per standard, fun fast read.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Jonathan Fisher
April 23, 2017
Way good
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

With over one million books sold, award winning and USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy has been ranked by Amazon as the #1 Bestselling Action Adventure novelist based upon combined sales. He is a full-time writer and the author of over 45 international bestsellers including the smash hit James Acton Thrillers. He’s married, has an adult daughter, and is likely hard at work on his next book.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.