Europa Journal

EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing
32
Free sample

The history of humanity is about to change forever... 

On 5 December 1945, five TBM Avenger bombers embarked on a training mission off the coast of Florida and mysteriously vanish without a trace in the Bermuda Triangle. 

A PBY search and rescue plane with thirteen crewmen aboard sets out to find the Avengers . . . and never returns. 

In 2168, a mysterious five-sided pyramid is discovered on the ocean floor of Jupiter’s icy moon, Europa. Commander Mac O’Bryant and her team of astronauts are among the first to enter the pyramid’s central chamber. They find the body of a missing World War II pilot, whose hands clutch a journal detailing what happened to him after he and his crew were abducted by aliens and taken to a place with no recognizable stars. As the pyramid walls begin to collapse around Mac and her team, their names mysteriously appear within its pages and they find themselves lost on an alien world. Stranded with no way home, Mac decides to retrace the pilot’s steps. She never expects to find the man alive. And if the man has yet to die, what does that mean for her and the rest of her crew?

Read more

About the author

Jack Castle has been labeled by the Coeur D'Alene Press as a "Man of Adventures." He has traveled the globe as a professional stuntman for stage, film, and television. While working as a stuntman for Universal Studios, he met Cinderella at Walt Disney World and they were soon married. After moving to Alaska he worked as a tour guide, police officer and Criminal Justice professor. He was also stationed on a remote military base in the Aleutian Islands and, as a Response Team Commander, his last job in the Arctic Circle was protecting engineers from ravenous polar bears. Jack's novels have been ranked in the Top 100 Bestselling books on Amazon and they are available in e-book, print, on amazon, iTunes and Barnes and Noble.

Read more
3.7
32 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing
Read more
Published on
Oct 23, 2015
Read more
Pages
280
Read more
ISBN
9781770530911
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
You May Never Sleep Again!

Filled with surprises and twists, we double-dare you to put down this thrilling novel by an amazon best selling author.

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end!" - Dennis Bryant

"This book kept me on my toes with every chapter." - Ryan Chidester

Featuring more twists than a Philly soft pretzel!

------------------------------------------

HavenPort: Population 492

A town with no roads in or out.

Deputy Hank McCarthy has just moved his family into the remote Alaskan town to replace the local Sheriff. He doesn't think a small sleepy town like HavenPort will offer much in the way of excitement but, considering what he's running from, he's more than happy about that.

New York City ballet dancer Emma Hudson is running from something too. Unlike Hank, she's not sure what she'll find in HavenPort, especially when supernatural terrors begin to haunt her dreams, and sometimes her waking hours. The people of HavenPort claim it's no cause for concern. No need to act crazy. She knows what crazy is like.

When Hank and Emma share a daytime terror they begin to see there's more to this town than they know. Unfortunately for them it's already too late. Their paths are chosen. There's no way out of HavenPort.

A supernatural sci-fi thriller, Bedlam Lost delivers for fans of Dean Koontz and J. J. Abrams' LOST. Step into this story and you might not be able to leave.

------------------------------------------

OTHER EDGE BOOKS BY JACK CASTLE:

Europa Journal

Bedlam Lost

White Death

------------------------------------------

Reviews:

"This book has you guessing from the beginning and I am truly glad I kept going. It's scary and different both of which are great things is my opinion. But I wouldn't recommend reading it on a dark,cold night if you are alone." -- Diana Yanishevsky

"As a reader, I don't generally enjoy being left in the dark, but with Bedlam Lost, despite not really knowing what was going on, I found myself enjoying the storytelling. There is an overall surrealness to life in Havenport, Alaska. And the story itself features more twists than a Philly soft pretzel. The end result is an enjoyable read." -- Frank Michaels Errington, reviewer

------------------------------------------

Testimonials:

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end! And WOW, I would never have expected that ending. DO NOT LET ANYONE TELL YOU THE ENDING!" - Dennis Bryant

"Bedlam. Just the name itself is chilling. But "chilling" hardly scratches the surface of the true atmosphere of this gripping story. It is startling at the on-set, gut-wrenching in it's horror, mind-boggling in it's unfolding terror. This book had my hands physically shaking. The characters draw you into their stories and you realize you are completely lost in the same confusion and fear they are experiencing. The best part? By the end, I could hardly differentiate what was reality from what was merely some thrilling fiction. To me, that in itself makes Bedlam a must read for all thrill seekers. But only if you think you're ready for the unguessable...." - Hadassah Carter

"Jack Castle succeeds in bringing together so much of what so many like in science fiction: compelling characters, realistic situations and a wonderful sense that there’s a lot more going on out there than meets the eye." -Joe Butler, Niche and Online Content Manager for The Spokesman-Review's Marketing Department

"The main characters are a deputy named Hank and a ballet dancer named Emma, along with a host of other eclectic characters. They all end up in this remote Alaskan town with no memory of how they got there. Great start! Then seemingly supernatural terrors begin to reveal themselves and begin knocking off the characters one by one. Enter, the Naked Man with the creepy Jack-o-lantern smile. I hate to give away any spoilers so I won’t tell you anything else other than that this guy scared the crud out of me." - James Wahlman, Firefighter in Alaska

------------------------------------------

You May Never Sleep Again!

Filled with surprises and twists, we double-dare you to put down this thrilling novel by an amazon best selling author.

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end!" - Dennis Bryant

"This book kept me on my toes with every chapter." - Ryan Chidester

Featuring more twists than a Philly soft pretzel!

------------------------------------------

HavenPort: Population 492

A town with no roads in or out.

Deputy Hank McCarthy has just moved his family into the remote Alaskan town to replace the local Sheriff. He doesn't think a small sleepy town like HavenPort will offer much in the way of excitement but, considering what he's running from, he's more than happy about that.

New York City ballet dancer Emma Hudson is running from something too. Unlike Hank, she's not sure what she'll find in HavenPort, especially when supernatural terrors begin to haunt her dreams, and sometimes her waking hours. The people of HavenPort claim it's no cause for concern. No need to act crazy. She knows what crazy is like.

When Hank and Emma share a daytime terror they begin to see there's more to this town than they know. Unfortunately for them it's already too late. Their paths are chosen. There's no way out of HavenPort.

A supernatural sci-fi thriller, Bedlam Lost delivers for fans of Dean Koontz and J. J. Abrams' LOST. Step into this story and you might not be able to leave.

------------------------------------------

OTHER EDGE BOOKS BY JACK CASTLE:

Europa Journal

Bedlam Lost

White Death

------------------------------------------

Reviews:

"This book has you guessing from the beginning and I am truly glad I kept going. It's scary and different both of which are great things is my opinion. But I wouldn't recommend reading it on a dark,cold night if you are alone." -- Diana Yanishevsky

"As a reader, I don't generally enjoy being left in the dark, but with Bedlam Lost, despite not really knowing what was going on, I found myself enjoying the storytelling. There is an overall surrealness to life in Havenport, Alaska. And the story itself features more twists than a Philly soft pretzel. The end result is an enjoyable read." -- Frank Michaels Errington, reviewer

------------------------------------------

Testimonials:

"Just when you think everything has been said or done, along comes Bedlam Lost. Horror, sci-fi, mystery, suspense, and lots of action, this book kept me guessing right to the end! And WOW, I would never have expected that ending. DO NOT LET ANYONE TELL YOU THE ENDING!" - Dennis Bryant

"Bedlam. Just the name itself is chilling. But "chilling" hardly scratches the surface of the true atmosphere of this gripping story. It is startling at the on-set, gut-wrenching in it's horror, mind-boggling in it's unfolding terror. This book had my hands physically shaking. The characters draw you into their stories and you realize you are completely lost in the same confusion and fear they are experiencing. The best part? By the end, I could hardly differentiate what was reality from what was merely some thrilling fiction. To me, that in itself makes Bedlam a must read for all thrill seekers. But only if you think you're ready for the unguessable...." - Hadassah Carter

"Jack Castle succeeds in bringing together so much of what so many like in science fiction: compelling characters, realistic situations and a wonderful sense that there’s a lot more going on out there than meets the eye." -Joe Butler, Niche and Online Content Manager for The Spokesman-Review's Marketing Department

"The main characters are a deputy named Hank and a ballet dancer named Emma, along with a host of other eclectic characters. They all end up in this remote Alaskan town with no memory of how they got there. Great start! Then seemingly supernatural terrors begin to reveal themselves and begin knocking off the characters one by one. Enter, the Naked Man with the creepy Jack-o-lantern smile. I hate to give away any spoilers so I won’t tell you anything else other than that this guy scared the crud out of me." - James Wahlman, Firefighter in Alaska

------------------------------------------

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.