The Forgetful Lady: A Regency romance

K. Loren Wilson
Free sample

She lost her memory … now she’s misplaced her heart.

 A finalist for the Romance Writers of America RITA© Award

Lady Elizabeth Fairchild is weary of playing flirtatious games in Regency London. Henceforth, she’s determined to be her caring and honest self. But that can be dangerous in a scandal-loving society, especially when she loses her memory...and falls in love with a highly honorable lord who’s convinced she caused his friend’s untimely death. Without a memory, how can she prove her innocence?

This light-hearted Regency, in the tradition of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, is one of five classic Regency romances by the USA Today bestselling author of A Lady’s Point of View and Lady in Disguise.

“Ms. Diamond is one of the most consistently enjoyable Regency authors around.”-- Melinda Helfer, Romantic Times

Cover by customgraphics.etsy.com.  

Read more

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Jacqueline Diamond is known for her mysteries, romantic comedies, medical romances and Regency romances—more than a hundred titles. A former Associated Press reporter, Jacqueline received a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award and two finalist placements for the RITA© Award.. She currently writes the Safe Harbor Medical Mysteries, and has reissued her classic romantic comedies and Regencies, including Lady in Disguise, Song for a Lady and A Lady of Letters.

 

Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
K. Loren Wilson
Read more
Published on
Oct 1, 2010
Read more
Pages
188
Read more
ISBN
9781936505067
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.