Soulphisticated Ladies Season 1 (Episodes 1-4)

Karasi Media Group

Soulphisticated Ladies is a four-part serialized multicultural drama. Each book is filled with excitement, comedy, graphic language, violence, sexual content and romance. This serial is not suitable for readers under the age of 18. This first episode is free, the other three episodes are available here as a full season.

Episode 1

Four Successful Women Are Struggling With the Weighty Issues of Life - Men, Love, Money & Power

Life Has Never Been More Real 
In this high octane serial drama, Selah, Moria, Gennifer and Vashti are lifelong friends. But when dirty little secrets and unexpected rivalries threaten their tumultuous relationships everything they thought was real is questioned. Bonds are broken and the loyalty that was once there is gone. Will their problems overwhelm them or will they take control of their lives and start leading with their souls? 

Episode 2

What happens when a man can't run far enough from his past?

Things become complicated...

Soulphisticated Ladies Thorne; Episode 2 (Season 1) is the flashback episode, charting the backstory of Selah, Gabriel and Thorne. Faced with some hard choices, Selah is doing the best she can to secure her future. There's something she wants and someone who's just got to have her. Tensions brew until they explode. Check out this episode of Soulphisticated Ladies, you won't want to miss it! 

Episode 3

Drama is brewing with the ladies of Broad Wall.

Questions are answered, secrets are revealed and someone may lose it all. What will happen with the ladies and the men they love? Who will reveal a shocking secret? 

Episode 4

Fear & Anger are Powerful Motivators

How would it make you react? 
Selah, Gennifer, Vashti and Moria are dealing with the most outrageous turn of events. Their lives have been turned upside down. Someone is puppeteering things in Broad Wall and the ladies are all entraped in their snare. What will happen at the end of this season of Soulphisticated Ladies? 
Read more

About the author

Jaha Knight is an author, professional speaker, personal development and brand coach. She is the owner of Karasi Media Group; a company that excels in publishing, business branding and multi-media marketing. Jaha's career in the marketing & design industry spans 17 years and she holds a bachelors degree in graphic communications.

As a business owner, she began her first business in 2003, an african-american newspaper with extended distribution. While publishing the newspaper she was able to interview J. Anthony Brown, Darius Rucker and Anthony Hamilton. In 2006, she became a certified instructor of graphic communications and taught for a number of years. During that time, she developed a love of educating others but media was still one of her interests.

Her interview with J. Anthony Brown sparked the idea to create a radio show. In 2008, The Jackson Knight Show was born. It was a talk show for women, focused on personal development, business and goal setting. The show was a success, creating a platform on local radio that promoted positive production of self to the show's demographic. It was this show that afforded her the opportunity to interview Abiodun Oyewole, one of her favorite poets. 

After a three year run on radio, Jaha relocated to Atlanta and took her platform to a worldwide stage by using podcasting, and blogging as her medium. She is now the published author of three personal development books, fiction serials and series and is the voice of four podcasts; Love + Sex + Cupid Podcast, Lady Entrepreneur Podcast, Crafting Your Ideal Lifescape Podcast and the Scandal Podcast. The podcasts can be found on iTunes, Stitcher and Zune. Jaha blogs at

Read more
43 total

Additional Information

Karasi Media Group
Read more
Published on
Jan 4, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Drama / American / African American
Fiction / African American / Contemporary Women
Fiction / African American / General
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Erotica
Fiction / General
Fiction / Hispanic & Latino
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.