Foxbat

An Agent Paul Richter Thriller

Book 4
Canelo
13
Free sample

Stop the nuclear strike – at all costs...

1976: A Russian pilot defects to Japan in a MiG-25 Foxbat interceptor, but is prematurely captured by the Americans. Before the aircraft is handed back to the Russians, it is reduced to a pile of components and then rebuilt. Despite the wealth of intelligence the Americans glean, however, they fail to realise its true purpose...

The present day: American satellites have detected unusual activity at several Algerian air bases. At Aïn Oussera, a large hangar has been cordoned off and armed guards are posted outside. Western intelligence agencies suspect that Algeria might be launching an attack on Libya or Morocco.

But they also have a greater concern: that these new weapons systems could be targeted by a rogue nuclear state. With global security in the balance, the only way to find the true threat is to get someone inside.

Paul Richter is this ‘deniable asset’, called into action once more in a furiously exciting thriller, perfect for fans of Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum or Mark Greaney.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

James Barrington is a trained military pilot who has worked in covert operations and espionage. He has subsequently built a reputation as a writer of high-class, authentic and action-packed thrillers. He lives in Andorra, but travels widely.

He also writes conspiracy thrillers under the pseudonym James Becker.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Canelo
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 16, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781910859407
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.