Kill and Tell

Sold by BookShots
21
Free sample

This famous Hollywood director committed an unspeakable crime against his stepdaughter . . . or did he?
Famous film director Wayne Tennet stands accused by his stepdaughter of crossing the line. Falsely, he swears. Now his life and career hang in the balance. But why would she lie? The darkest thriller of the year has an only-in-Hollywood twist you'll never see coming.
BookShots
Lightning-fast stories by James Patterson
  • Novels you can devour in a few hours
  • Impossible to stop reading
  • All original content from James Patterson
Read more
Collapse

More by James Patterson

See more
4.2
21 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
BookShots
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 5, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
144
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780316511063
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Two men, two methods, two motivations, one darkness--step inside the twisted mind of a killer, and of the man determined to end him at any cost.

Tony Hooper stands in shadow across the street, one amongst many in the crowd of curiosity-hounds gathered to watch a monster's release. Seventeen years after Mitchell Norton, "the devil," terrorized Algonquin, Illinois on a spree of kidnapping, torture and murder, the authorities release the butcher from psychiatric prison.

Tony longs to charge across the street to destroy Norton--no remorse--as if stepping on a cockroach. Only sheer force of will prevents his doing so.

"The devil" walks the world again. What shall Tony do about it? Aye, what indeed. After all, this is what Tony does. It's who he is. The devil himself long ago made Tony into this hunter of monsters.

What a sweet twist of fate this is, that he may still, finally, administer justice. Or will FBI Special Agent Linda Monroe stop him? She owes him her life, so how can she possibly put an end to his?

WINNER: Pinnacle Book Achievement Award – Best Thriller, Summer 2014AWARDED: 5-Star Review, Reader's Favorite Book ReviewsSEMI-FINALIST: Kindle Book Review – Best Indie Books of 2012

The Kindle Book Review says of this award-winning thriller: "Lane Diamond has succeeded in bringing to the surface the dark and horrifying mind of a psychotic serial killer, while at the same time bringing forth the desperate need for humanity and justice for the victims and their families."

This story of justice and vengeance, evil and redemption, fear and courage, love and loss, has been called "half Red Dragon and half Flowers for Algernon."

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS an award-winning and critically-acclaimed look at what might happen to an ordinary guy when a serial killer destroys his world. [DRM-Free]

"Forgive Me, Alex" is perfect for fans of Lee Child (Jack Reacher Series), James Patterson (Alex Cross Series), David Baldacci (John Puller Series), Dot Hutchison, Adam Mitzner, Jeffery Deaver (Lincoln Rhyme Series), and more.

More Great Suspense Thrillers from Evolved Publishing (All Edited by Lane Diamond):

"A Point Thriller" Series by Jeff Altabef"Galerie" and "Enfold Me" by Steven Greenberg"Whispers of the Dead" and "Whispers of the Serpent" by C.L. Roberts-Huth"The Syndicate-Born Trilogy" Series by K.M. Hodge

In this electrifying thriller, two women from opposite sides of the country find their lives inextricably bound—by blood, by fear, and by a merciless, murderous revenge . . .

Walking home on a foggy night, Marly Shaw stops in the glare of approaching headlights. Two men step out of a pickup truck. One of them is her stepfather. A sudden, desperate chase erupts in gunshots. Both men are left dead. And a terrified girl is on the run—for the rest of her life . . .

Thirteen years later, human bones discovered in the Santa Cruz Mountains of California are linked to a mother and son from Central New York. Santa Clara County Sheriff’s Detective Vanessa Alba and her partner, Jack Wong, dive into an investigation that lures them deep into the Finger Lakes. They find a community silenced by the brutal grip of a powerful family bound by a twisted sense of blood and honor, whose dark secrets still haunt the one family member who thought she got away . . .

“Held me captive from the first page to the last. Vivid settings and strength of character kept me reading late, late into the night, to an ending I never expected.” —Taylor Stevens, New York Times bestselling author of The Informationist

“Bickford's tale of revenge, the dark reach and power of generational crime and violence, and of two brave and bright girls who become capable, fearless women is gripping, chilling, and original. Add in a keen, exacting eye for character and place that transcends ‘genre’ and A Short Time to Die is sure to stay with you for a long, long time.” — Eric Rickstad, New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Girls and Lie in Wait
The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.