Clean Sweep

Diversion Publishing Corp.
Free sample

After a market crash, a rich suburbanite turns to cleaning houses—and solving murders—in a “sexy and humorous” romp by a New York Times–bestselling author (Library Journal).
 
What’s a woman to do when her husband loses everything in the stock market . . . then ditches her to go back to his first wife? For Alison Waxman Koff, who up to now has been been living the good life in her Connecticut McMansion, the answer is to sell her furs and starts doing her own nails. But that isn’t enough to stave off foreclosure, so she falls back on her one marketable skill: housecleaning . . .
 
Secretly becoming a maid-for-hire, she piles her Windex, Fantastik, and vacuum into her Porsche and finds her first client: a sleazy celebrity biographer. But after her only customer is killed, Alison’s run of bad luck gets even worse as she becomes a suspect herself . . .
 
 “What’s so great about Heller’s writing is her wit.” —The Cleveland Plain Dealer
 
“Will be enjoyed by fans of Susan Isaacs’s After All These Years and Judith Viorst’s Murdering Mr. Monti.” —Library Journal
 
“A bright, lively comedy that zips right along.” —Booklist
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jane Heller is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen titles, including hits like Female Intelligence, Name Dropping, and Some Nerve. She has been translated into several languages, and nine of her novels were sold to Hollywood for film/TV. Also known for her non-fiction titles, You’d Better Not Die Or I’ll Kill You and Confessions of a She-Fan, Heller has been critically adored for over two decade
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Diversion Publishing Corp.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 22, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
387
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781682303535
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
This hilarious romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Nancy Thayer and Mary Kay Andrews! The sequel to bestselling author Jane Heller’s much-loved novel Princess Charming.

"A hilarious culinary comedy dripping with both romance and suspense that deliciously sends up the farm-to-table foodie phenom. Prepare to laugh out loud—sustainably.”—Ciji Ware, New York Times bestselling author of That Winter in Venice

In Jane Heller’s wild and charming novel of romantic comedy and suspense, three friends go on a cooking excursion with a famous chef, only to discover one of their classmates is very keen on practicing knife technique.

Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky venture to a farm in Litchfield, Connecticut. It’s been over a year since their last trip together, a Caribbean cruise aboard the Princess Charming, and after dealing with a murderous ex and his hit man, they’re yearning for a no-drama vacation this time. During their Cultivate Our Bounty Week, they and eight other guests will learn how to cook farm-to-table meals with Whitley’s artisan-in-residence, a renowned TV/restaurant chef named Jason Hill. Elaine, the jaded, neurotic narrator, is less than thrilled—especially because the program wasn’t supposed to include a surprise appearance by her former boyfriend Simon, who’s still the love of her life but can’t commit to her. What’s more, after milking a cow and making cheese, she stumbles on evidence that one of her fellow agritourists is out to murder Chef Hill at the resort’s Bounty Fest finale.

Is the killer among the freakishly fit Manhattan couple who takes their devotion to organic, hormone-free, non-GMO food to the point of obsession? The grandmother from Wisconsin who’s a groupie of the celebrity chef and follows him to every event? The mother and son from Palm Beach who bicker over whether he should give up his law practice to open his own restaurant? Three Blonde Mice serves up a crackling romance between Elaine and Simon, a twisty whodunit involving a screwball cast of suspects and a satire of current food fads and the farm-to-table chefs who perpetuate them.
Three divorced friends—and one killer—set out to sea in the New York Times–bestselling author’s hilarious and “unforgettable” cruise-ship murder mystery (Booklist).
 
Three best friends are on a Caribbean cruise for their latest vacation together. But the trip could be their last—unless they sort out which of the passengers is Mr. Right and which is the hit man hired by one of their ex-husbands . . .
 
Feisty, fast-talking P.R. executive Elaine Zimmerman needs some persuading by her pals Jackie and Pat to climb aboard the luxury liner—and once she does, her luggage is mislaid and she’s forced to resort to the ship boutique’s tacky version of cruisewear. But Elaine cheers up once she finds herself seated next to Sam Peck. This couldn’t be love at first sight (because she doesn’t believe in love at first sight), or even lust at first sight (because she’s the least lusty person on the planet), but whatever it is, she can’t resist it. She’s on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday, and it wouldn’t kill her to fall in love. . . . or would it?
 
A glimmer of doubt becomes full-fledged suspicion when Elaine inadvertently learns that somebody’s ex-wife has been marked for murder—and the hired hit man is already on board. Now the ladies have to figure out whose ex is out to deep-six whom . . .
 
From the author of Three Blonde Mice, Princess Charming is a fun-filled mystery and a buoyant tale of friendship and true love—even if the glass slipper is several sizes too small and the prince arrives about ten years late.
 
“Sure to be a big hit with her faithful following.” —Kirkus Reviews
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.