Princess Charming

Diversion Books
Free sample

The original “Three Blonde Mice” novel featuring three best friends, all divorced, who take a cruise together. The trip could be their last—unless they sort out which of the adoring passengers is Mr. Right and which is the hit man hired by one of their not-so-adoring ex-husbands.

What do you get when you put three divorced women and one desperate hit man on a ship bound for the aquamarine waters of the Caribbean? You get Jane Heller’s sparkling novel of love, sex, and murder. Feisty, fast-talking P.R. executive Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky have taken their annual vacations together ever since they first met in the courthouse getting their respective divorces.

This year, Jackie and Pat have talked the land-locked Elaine into a seven-day cruise aboard a spectacular megaship, the Princess Charming. It isn’t her idea of a good time—especially when her luggage is mislaid and she’s forced to resort to the ship boutique’s tacky version of cruisewear. The chip on Elaine’s shoulder gets knocked off by a surge of romantic electricity the first night at sea when she’s seated next to Sam Peck. This couldn’t be love at first sight (because she doesn’t believe in love at first sight), or even lust at first sight (because she’s the least lusty person on the planet), but whatever it is she can’t resist it. She’s on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday, and it wouldn’t kill her to fall in love.

...Or would it?

A glimmer of doubt becomes full-fledged suspicion when Elaine inadvertently learns that somebody’s ex-wife has been marked for murder—and the hired hit man is already on board. But who’s going to believe a world-wary New York career woman with a touch of paranoia? More to the point, whose ex is out to deep-six whom...

Princess Charming is a sexy, funny, buoyant celebration of friendship, life, lust and, of course, true love. Even if the glass slipper is several sizes too small and the prince arrives about ten years too late.

“Heller strikes again with this razzle-dazzle cruise ship murder mystery, sure to be a big hit with her faithful following.”—KIRKUS

“Jane Heller continues to carve out her own uniquely wonderful and wacky writing niche. PRINCESS CHARMING is sure to make you snicker with delight!”—RT BOOK REVIEWS
Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Diversion Books
Read more
Published on
Mar 22, 2016
Read more
Pages
399
Read more
ISBN
9781682303566
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
This hilarious romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Nancy Thayer and Mary Kay Andrews! The sequel to bestselling author Jane Heller’s much-loved novel Princess Charming.

"A hilarious culinary comedy dripping with both romance and suspense that deliciously sends up the farm-to-table foodie phenom. Prepare to laugh out loud—sustainably.”—Ciji Ware, New York Times bestselling author of That Winter in Venice

In Jane Heller’s wild and charming novel of romantic comedy and suspense, three friends go on a cooking excursion with a famous chef, only to discover one of their classmates is very keen on practicing knife technique.

Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky venture to a farm in Litchfield, Connecticut. It’s been over a year since their last trip together, a Caribbean cruise aboard the Princess Charming, and after dealing with a murderous ex and his hit man, they’re yearning for a no-drama vacation this time. During their Cultivate Our Bounty Week, they and eight other guests will learn how to cook farm-to-table meals with Whitley’s artisan-in-residence, a renowned TV/restaurant chef named Jason Hill. Elaine, the jaded, neurotic narrator, is less than thrilled—especially because the program wasn’t supposed to include a surprise appearance by her former boyfriend Simon, who’s still the love of her life but can’t commit to her. What’s more, after milking a cow and making cheese, she stumbles on evidence that one of her fellow agritourists is out to murder Chef Hill at the resort’s Bounty Fest finale.

Is the killer among the freakishly fit Manhattan couple who takes their devotion to organic, hormone-free, non-GMO food to the point of obsession? The grandmother from Wisconsin who’s a groupie of the celebrity chef and follows him to every event? The mother and son from Palm Beach who bicker over whether he should give up his law practice to open his own restaurant? Three Blonde Mice serves up a crackling romance between Elaine and Simon, a twisty whodunit involving a screwball cast of suspects and a satire of current food fads and the farm-to-table chefs who perpetuate them.
This hilarious romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Nancy Thayer and Mary Kay Andrews! The sequel to bestselling author Jane Heller’s much-loved novel Princess Charming.

"A hilarious culinary comedy dripping with both romance and suspense that deliciously sends up the farm-to-table foodie phenom. Prepare to laugh out loud—sustainably.”—Ciji Ware, New York Times bestselling author of That Winter in Venice

In Jane Heller’s wild and charming novel of romantic comedy and suspense, three friends go on a cooking excursion with a famous chef, only to discover one of their classmates is very keen on practicing knife technique.

Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky venture to a farm in Litchfield, Connecticut. It’s been over a year since their last trip together, a Caribbean cruise aboard the Princess Charming, and after dealing with a murderous ex and his hit man, they’re yearning for a no-drama vacation this time. During their Cultivate Our Bounty Week, they and eight other guests will learn how to cook farm-to-table meals with Whitley’s artisan-in-residence, a renowned TV/restaurant chef named Jason Hill. Elaine, the jaded, neurotic narrator, is less than thrilled—especially because the program wasn’t supposed to include a surprise appearance by her former boyfriend Simon, who’s still the love of her life but can’t commit to her. What’s more, after milking a cow and making cheese, she stumbles on evidence that one of her fellow agritourists is out to murder Chef Hill at the resort’s Bounty Fest finale.

Is the killer among the freakishly fit Manhattan couple who takes their devotion to organic, hormone-free, non-GMO food to the point of obsession? The grandmother from Wisconsin who’s a groupie of the celebrity chef and follows him to every event? The mother and son from Palm Beach who bicker over whether he should give up his law practice to open his own restaurant? Three Blonde Mice serves up a crackling romance between Elaine and Simon, a twisty whodunit involving a screwball cast of suspects and a satire of current food fads and the farm-to-table chefs who perpetuate them.
What happens when a woman goes to Sedona to commune with New Age spirits and instead runs into the ex-husband she hasn’t seen in years? A suspenseful romantic comedy about finding love the second time around.

No one craves order more than bean counter Crystal Goldstein. A partner at one of New York’s finest accounting firms, doting daughter to her aging father, and loyal girlfriend to her equally workaholic boyfriend Steven, her life is completely under control. But when Crystal discovers that Steven has been cheating on her with his ex-wife, that her father has spent his gruff silent years yearning for a brother she never knew she had, and that her job may be in jeopardy, she is brought up really short.

Crystal's best friend Rona – a New Age junkie – convinces her that her aura needs cleansing and her chakras need balancing. With nothing to lose, Crystal takes a long-overdue vacation in mystic, metaphysical Sedona, Arizona. One of her fellow guests at the resort is Amanda Wells Reid, the international jet-setter, consummate party-goer, and darling of the society columnists, along with her personal assistant, personal chef, personal trainer, and personal publicist. And when their tour driver appears, he is none other than Terry Hollenbeck, the irresistibly handsome, infallibly charming, totally irresponsible husband Crystal tossed out so many years ago. It doesn’t take a psychic to know that the mix of a reappearing ex-husband whose appeal has only ripened and a millionaire heiress who suddenly vanishes is going to add up to some pretty eye-opening—and mind-expanding—doings.

“More frivolous, flaky fun from Heller, who's quickly becoming the master of the slick urban modern woman's getaway romance.” —KIRKUS

“Jane Heller's special gift for lampooning the pompous and self-absorbed make for enormously funny reading. CRYSTAL CLEAR will have you snickering from beginning to end.”—RT BOOK REVIEW
What’s a golf widow to do when her commodities trader husband only has eyes for his putter? If she’s Judy Price, she teams up with a sexy cop to solve the murder of her one-and-only friend at the country club.

Judy Price has a handsome husband, a career as a cookbook editor, and a landmark house on two sylvan acres. But when Judy is downsized by her company and can’t find another job, her husband suggests she network by hanging around at The Oaks, the country club he reveres and she abhors. She chafes at the antiquated rules at the Club, where she’s banned from the Men’s Grill and the “visually eventful” 18-hole golf course, and consigned to B-list tennis, overcooked dinners in the main dining room, and the gossip of other golf widows.

Judy finds an unexpected ally in Claire Cox, America’s foremost feminist, who has broken the Club’s ironclad rule against admitting single women. And there are other things about The Oaks Claire wants to change – until she’s found dead in a sand trap on the golf course – bludgeoned with the golf pro’s pitching wedge. When ruggedly handsome local detective Tom Cunningham asks Judy to secretly investigate, she finds herself changing from a conventional wife into a daring woman – one willing to risk her life to bring a killer to justice and a husband to his senses.

“A good-natured murder story with the appealing camp of a TV movie-of-the-week.”—KIRKUS

“Warmth, humor and engaging characters are all elements that make Jane Heller's newest tale of skullduggery in the suburbs a true delight to read. If you haven't tried a Jane Heller novel yet, don't miss this one.”—RT BOOK REVIEWS
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.