Three Blonde Mice

Diversion Books
1
Free sample

This hilarious romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Nancy Thayer and Mary Kay Andrews! The sequel to bestselling author Jane Heller’s much-loved novel Princess Charming.

"A hilarious culinary comedy dripping with both romance and suspense that deliciously sends up the farm-to-table foodie phenom. Prepare to laugh out loud—sustainably.”—Ciji Ware, New York Times bestselling author of That Winter in Venice

In Jane Heller’s wild and charming novel of romantic comedy and suspense, three friends go on a cooking excursion with a famous chef, only to discover one of their classmates is very keen on practicing knife technique.

Elaine Zimmerman and her best friends Jackie Gault and Pat Kovecky venture to a farm in Litchfield, Connecticut. It’s been over a year since their last trip together, a Caribbean cruise aboard the Princess Charming, and after dealing with a murderous ex and his hit man, they’re yearning for a no-drama vacation this time. During their Cultivate Our Bounty Week, they and eight other guests will learn how to cook farm-to-table meals with Whitley’s artisan-in-residence, a renowned TV/restaurant chef named Jason Hill. Elaine, the jaded, neurotic narrator, is less than thrilled—especially because the program wasn’t supposed to include a surprise appearance by her former boyfriend Simon, who’s still the love of her life but can’t commit to her. What’s more, after milking a cow and making cheese, she stumbles on evidence that one of her fellow agritourists is out to murder Chef Hill at the resort’s Bounty Fest finale.

Is the killer among the freakishly fit Manhattan couple who takes their devotion to organic, hormone-free, non-GMO food to the point of obsession? The grandmother from Wisconsin who’s a groupie of the celebrity chef and follows him to every event? The mother and son from Palm Beach who bicker over whether he should give up his law practice to open his own restaurant? Three Blonde Mice serves up a crackling romance between Elaine and Simon, a twisty whodunit involving a screwball cast of suspects and a satire of current food fads and the farm-to-table chefs who perpetuate them.
Read more

About the author

Jane Heller is the USA Today bestselling author of over a dozen titles, including hits like Female Intelligence, Name Dropping, and Some Nerve. She has been translated into several languages around the world, and recently enjoyed success as an independently published author after years being published by houses such as St. Martin's, HarperCollins, and Kensington. Also known for her non-fiction titles You'd Better Not Die Or I'll Kill You and Confessions of a She-Fan, Heller has been critically adored for over two decades.

Read more
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Diversion Books
Read more
Published on
Aug 2, 2016
Read more
Pages
244
Read more
ISBN
9781682302842
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Three divorced friends—and one killer—set out to sea in the New York Times–bestselling author’s hilarious and “unforgettable” cruise-ship murder mystery (Booklist).
 
Three best friends are on a Caribbean cruise for their latest vacation together. But the trip could be their last—unless they sort out which of the passengers is Mr. Right and which is the hit man hired by one of their ex-husbands . . .
 
Feisty, fast-talking P.R. executive Elaine Zimmerman needs some persuading by her pals Jackie and Pat to climb aboard the luxury liner—and once she does, her luggage is mislaid and she’s forced to resort to the ship boutique’s tacky version of cruisewear. But Elaine cheers up once she finds herself seated next to Sam Peck. This couldn’t be love at first sight (because she doesn’t believe in love at first sight), or even lust at first sight (because she’s the least lusty person on the planet), but whatever it is, she can’t resist it. She’s on a once-in-a-lifetime holiday, and it wouldn’t kill her to fall in love. . . . or would it?
 
A glimmer of doubt becomes full-fledged suspicion when Elaine inadvertently learns that somebody’s ex-wife has been marked for murder—and the hired hit man is already on board. Now the ladies have to figure out whose ex is out to deep-six whom . . .
 
From the author of Three Blonde Mice, Princess Charming is a fun-filled mystery and a buoyant tale of friendship and true love—even if the glass slipper is several sizes too small and the prince arrives about ten years late.
 
“Sure to be a big hit with her faithful following.” —Kirkus Reviews
Fall in love with Bones Whiskey in WICKED WHISKEY LOVE, an emotionally riveting, sexy new standalone romance by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. A magnificent love story for those who enjoy fiercely loyal and insanely sexy alpha heroes, smart, sassy heroines, families, bikers, babies, and more! 

In WICKED WHISKEY LOVE...
After escaping abusive parents and, later, an abusive relationship, Sarah Beckley has spent a lifetime watching snakes shed their skin. With two small children to care for and another on the way, she's finally found a home in Peaceful Harbor with the brother she hasn't seen in more than a decade. She's still searching for her sister, but life is good. If only she could stop thinking about the sinfully sexy doctor/biker who has taken to her children like a loving uncle--and to her like a hungry man.

Trust doesn't come easily for Sarah, but Bones Whiskey is patient and protective, amazing with her children, and he looks at her like she is the only woman he could ever want--and more. With two little ones underfoot, Sarah expects him to move on quickly, yet with every tender kiss and each trying moment with the children, Bones surprises her. But will the fiercely loyal biker stick around when Sarah's worst secret is revealed, or will he shed his skin, too?

For more hot Whiskey love, check out Melissa's other Whiskey novels.
TRU BLUE
TRULY MADLY WHISKEY
DRIVING WHISKEY WILD
And don't miss RIVER OF LOVE, the first story in which the Whiskeys were introduced!

The Whiskeys are perfect beach reads with depth of story, strong family ties, and a wealth of emotions. Small town love stories with happily ever afters guaranteed.

"Melissa Foster is synonymous with sexy, swoony, heartfelt romance!" New York Times Bestseller Lauren Blakely

"You can always rely on Melissa Foster to deliver a story that's fresh, emotional and entertaining. Make sure you have all night, because once you start you won't want to stop reading. Every book's a winner!" NYT Bestselling Author Brenda Novak

"Melissa Foster writes worlds that draw you in, with strong heroes and brave heroines surrounded by a community that makes you want to crawl right on through the page and live there." - New York Times bestselling author Julia Kent

"When it comes to contemporary romances with realistic characters, an emotional love story and smokin' hot sex, author Melissa Foster always delivers!" The Romance Reviews

"Foster writes characters that are complex and loyal, and each new story brings further depth and development to a redefined concept of family." - RT Book Reviews

"Emotional and sincere. Sweet and sexy. Hot and intense! More Whiskey please!!!" - Aaly and The Books

"Love, Strength and Loyalty. Those Whiskey boys are something else. WOW!" - Dirty South Books

"Melissa Foster definitely knows how to spin a tale and keep you flipping the pages." - Book Loving Fairy Blog

"You can never go wrong with the heroes that Melissa Foster creates. She hasn't made one yet that I haven't fallen in love with." - Natalie the Biblioholic

"Melissa is a very talented author that tells fabulous stories that captivate you and keep your attention from the first page to the last page. Definitely an author that you will want to keep on your go-to list." - Between the Coverz

"I love a family-centric series, and Melisa Foster delivers a great family - the Whiskeys!" - Mary's Keeper Shelf

Melissa Foster is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling and award-winning author. She writes sexy and heartwarming contemporary romance with emotionally compelling characters that stay with you long after you turn the last page. Melissa's emotional journeys are always family oriented, and perfect beach reads for contemporary romance lovers who enjoy reading about wealthy heroes and smart, sassy heroines.




Foster's love stories are perfect steamy romance beach reads for fans of Susan Mallery, Linda Lael Miller, Brenda Novak, Debbie Macomber, Jill Shalvis, Maisy Yates, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. The characters are romantic and loyal, some are billionaires, others are blue collar, and you're always guaranteed a happily ever after.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.