The Vintage Cinema Club

Sold by HarperCollins UK
5
Free sample

‘A witty, warm-hearted romp through the lives and loves of three friends’ Debbie Johnson

Meet The Vintage Cinema Club....

Izzy is a wow at making unwanted things pretty, but with three brothers and her shabby chic furniture business to run she doesn’t have time to date. Could a fabulous French proposal change her mind?

Single mum Luce’s vintage bridal dresses are exquisite, but there’s no way she’s ever going to wear one or walk down the aisle for that matter. She’s a strictly no romance, one night kind of woman – or so she thinks...

Dida seems to have it all – a chocolate and banana cake recipe to die for, lovely kids (most of the time!) and a great lifestyle. But what good is a fabulous home, when your marriage has more cracks than a pavlova and your husband is having it off with half of Lithuania?

Three retro fabulous friends, in love with all things vintage, run their dream business from the faded grandeur of a rescued cinema. When that dream comes under threat, they’ll do whatever it takes to save it.

Fans of Lucy Diamond, Michele Gorman and Milly Johnson are going to love this heartfelt, funny story.

Read more
Collapse

More by Jane Linfoot

See more
4.8
5 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 24, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
432
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780008119355
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Media Tie-In
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘A fabulously entertaining story!’

–Rachel’s Random Reads (top 1,000 Amazon Reviewer)

Three friends. One year. Absolutely no men...

Imogen is supposed to be on the most romantic weekend of her life and instead she’s quickly realised that her current boyfriend definitely isn’t ‘The One’ and actually One Big Mistake.

Frankie is fed up. Fed up of her good-for-nothing husband and her four, unappreciative children. Well, they hardly notice her anyway, maybe it’s time to shake it up a little...

Grace thought she had the perfect life. Gorgeous little boy and perfect, hardworking husband. Or rather, she did, until she realised her husband was shagging his ‘work’.

These single ladies don’t need to put a ring on it...right?

Perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Helen Fielding and Fiona Gibson, don’t miss this brilliant debut bestseller from Fiona Collins!

What readers are saying about A Year of Being Single:

‘It’s harder than it seems to stay single for a year...a fabulously entertaining story!’ – Rachel’s Random Reads (top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

‘A laugh-out-loud hilarious book with a deft turn of phrase and a very real grasp of what it’s like to be a woman...a real cut above your usual chick lit!.’ – Sam (top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

‘Not at all a predictable ending...something a little out of the ordinary.’ – Sal’s World of Books

‘Fiona’s writing style is wonderful and packed with warmth and humour.’ – Bookaholic Holly

‘I loved this book and read it in one night – I couldn't put it down!’ – Amazon Reviewer

‘A light-hearted, fun read, perfect for a rainy day, or lying on a beach.’ – Ceri (Amazon Reviewer)

‘Absolutely wonderful...A joy to read. I would recommend this book wholeheartedly.’ – Michelle (NetGalley Reviewer)

A thoroughly enjoyable, light-hearted and fun read.’ – A Spoonful of Happy Endings

St Aidan: a cosy Cornish village where friendships are made for life and it’s always cocktail hour somewhere... ‘Beautifully crafted and wrapped in romance’ Heidi Swain

It's time to come home to Cornwall

With an exiting new life in Paris, Clemmie Hamilton isn't looking forward to heading home to the picturesque but sleepy village of St Aidan, Cornwall. However, when she discovers that the cosy apartment by the sea, which her grandmother left to her, is under threat from neighbour and property developer, Charlie Hobson, Clemmie realises she can't abandon her home in its time of need.

With her childhood friends encouraging her, Clemmie decides to turn the apartment into 'The Little Cornish Kitchen' – a boutique pop up pudding club raising money for the repairs to the building in an effort to stop Charlie once and for all. But when Charlie and his easy charm won't seem to go away, everything soon becomes even messier than the state of Clemmie's Cornish kitchen...

Why readers love The Little Cornish Kitchen:

‘Have you ever liked a book so much that you wanted to give it a hug...chicklit GOLD’ Pretty Little Book Reviews

‘Jane Linfoot combines fabulous friendship with gorgeous true love...a fantastic captivating story with a sweet romantic ending’ With Love for Books

‘A character that you genuinely like’ Mrs Wheddon Reviews

‘The perfect holiday read...you feel as if you are part of the group friends’ Coffee and Kindle Book Reviews

‘Where should I begin with this wonderful, delicious novel...a stunning, fabulous read’ Kat, Goodreads

‘An uplifting, warm and romantic story that was a real pleasure to read’ Rae Reads

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.