The Single Mums Move On: Preorder now the sequel to the bestselling 'The Single Mums' Mansion'

Head of Zeus Ltd
This book will become available on July 18, 2019. You will not be charged until it is released.

Can neighbours become more than good friends...

After her husband left her, Ali and her daughter Grace enjoyed living in what became known as 'the Single Mums' Mansion'. However, with her best friends Amanda and Jacqui moving on, it's time for Ali and Grace to make their own way. Thankfully, a chance conversation leads to them moving into the infamous South London gated community known only as The Mews.

In The Mews everyone lives in each other's pockets and curtain twitching is an Olympic sport. The neighbours are an eclectic bunch – from Nick the alleged spy, Carl the gorgeous but clearly troubled Idris Elba lookalike, to Debbie who is about to face the hardest fight of her life, and TV agent Samantha who is not as in control as she likes to pretend.

Each day brings another drama, but along with the tears, real friendships grow. And her neighbours' problems might unlock the key to something Ali has yearned for all along...

Based on a true story – you'll never be able to look at your neighbours quite the same way again...
Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Mhairi McFarlane and Helen Fielding.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Janet Hoggarth has worked on a chicken farm, as a bookseller, children's book editor, and DJ with her best friend (under the name of Whitney and Britney). She has published several children's books, the most recent ones written under the pseudonym of Jess Bright. Her first adult novel, The Single Mums' Mansion is based on her experiences of living communally as a single parent.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 18, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
288
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788545693
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / Marriage & Divorce
Fiction / Friendship
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
’WONDERFULLY UPLIFTING’ Trisha Ashley

Sometimes, happiness can be found where you least expect it...

'Absolutely and completely adorable, this all embracing story will break, mend, and fill hearts with warmth, humour and love' LOVEREADING

Twenty-eight-year-old Lana Green has never been good at making friends. She’s perfectly happy to be left alone with her books. Or at least, that’s what she tells herself.

Nancy Ellis Hall was once a celebrated writer. Now eighty, she lives alone in her North London house, and thinks she’s doing just fine. But dementia is loosening Nancy’s grip on the world.

When Lana and Nancy become unconventional house mates, their lives will change in ways they never expected. But can an unusual friendship rescue two women who don’t realise they need to be saved?

An irresistible story of love, memory and the power of friendship that readers of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Lido will adore.

Readers love The Forgotten Guide to Happiness

‘A warm, beautiful read ... tender and inspiring’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘A truly delightful story about love, friendship and figuring out what matters the most. It wraps itself around you like a warm, comforting blanket and it made me chuckle, a little emotional at times but in the end, pretty happy’ Goodreads Reviewer

‘I wholeheartedly recommend this book to other readers. I can’t wait to see what comes next from this fantastic author. 5* out of 5*’ The Ginger Book Geek

‘An enchanting, thought-provoking read which left me with a massive smile on my face’ The Writing Garnet

‘Oh boy did this novel warm my heart from the top of my head to the tips of my toes ... a different kind of love story and will definitely make you think about life, love, friendship, and what really matters in this world’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Endowed with one of the perfect endings, this uplifting book will make you happy irrespective of whether you forgot the feeling or not’ Goodreads reviewer

Alyssa Miller is tired of waiting for her next-door neighbor to see her as more than just his best friend. Ready to let off some steam, she heads to Las Vegas for a romance book convention where, if she's lucky, she'll get down and dirty with one of the sexy cover models.

Dillon Alexander doesn't do commitment-especially not where his best friend is concerned. She deserves a man who can give her the world, not damaged goods. But when he realizes Alyssa intends to have a one-night stand on her vacation, he hauls ass after her to make sure he's the one to scratch her itch.

Neither of them expects their explosive chemistry to burn hotter than the lights on the strip, but with a little help from Elvis, Marilyn Monroe, a flamboyant matchmaker, and TSA, what happens in Vegas might not stay in Vegas...


The complete 'What Happens in Vegas’ series (All standalones which can be read out of order)

Tempting Her Best Friend by Gina L. Maxwell
The Makeover Mistake by Kathy Lyons
A Change of Plans by Robyn Thomas
Masquerading with the CEO by Dawn Chartier
Just One Reason by Brooklyn Skye
Tamed by the Outlaw by Michelle Sharp
Tempted by Mr. Write by Sara Hantz
Gambling on the Bodyguard by Sarah Ballance
Seducing Seven by M.K. Meredith
Calling Her Bluff by Kaia Danielle
Her Secret Lover by Robin Covington
Betting on the Wrong Brother by Cathryn Fox
Accidentally in Love with the Biker by Teri Anne Stanley
Loving the Odds by Stefanie London
The Seduction of Kinley Foster by Lisa Wells
Hot on His Heels by Margo Bond Collins

When your husband moves out, move your best friends in...

Amanda Wilkie unexpectedly finds herself alone with her three children in a rambling Victorian house in London. Her husband leaves them, claiming he's just 'lost the love', like one might carelessly lose a glove.

A few months later, Amanda's heavily pregnant friend, Ali, crashes into her kitchen announcing her husband is also leaving. So, after Ali's baby Grace is born, they both move into Amanda's attic. And when Jacqui, a long-lost friend and fellow single mum, starts dropping by daily, the household is complete.

Getting divorced is no walk in the park, but the three friends refuse to be defined by it. And, as they slowly emerge out of the wreckage like a trio of sequin-clad Gloria Gaynors singing 'I Will Survive', they realise that anything is possible. Even loving again... Based on Janet's true story, The Single Mums' Mansion is a laugh-out-loud tour de force which will make you laugh, cry and treasure your best friends even more than before.

Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Gill Sims and Tracy Bloom.

Praise for The Single Mums' Mansion:

'There was something inherently charming and satisfying about how imperfect everyone is within the story' C. R. Elliott.

'I cannot wait to tell friends about it as I am sure they will enjoy as much as I did' Molly Stulmaker.

'Once I was done, I kept hearing "I will survive" in my head' Cheryl Weaver.

'An intriguing and fun read, purely delightful' Gaele Hince.

'I absolutely ADORED reading The Single Mums' Mansion' Amanda Oughton.

From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . .

In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the "coolest girl in the world" moves in across the street and wants to be her friend. Tully Hart seems to have it all---beauty, brains, ambition. On the surface they are as opposite as two people can be: Kate, doomed to be forever uncool, with a loving family who mortifies her at every turn. Tully, steeped in glamour and mystery, but with a secret that is destroying her. They make a pact to be best friends forever; by summer's end they've become TullyandKate. Inseparable.

So begins Kristin Hannah's magnificent new novel. Spanning more than three decades and playing out across the ever-changing face of the Pacific Northwest, Firefly Lane is the poignant, powerful story of two women and the friendship that becomes the bulkhead of their lives.

From the beginning, Tully is desperate to prove her worth to the world. Abandoned by her mother at an early age, she longs to be loved unconditionally. In the glittering, big-hair era of the eighties, she looks to men to fill the void in her soul. But in the buttoned-down nineties, it is television news that captivates her. She will follow her own blind ambition to New York and around the globe, finding fame and success . . . and loneliness.

Kate knows early on that her life will be nothing special. Throughout college, she pretends to be driven by a need for success, but all she really wants is to fall in love and have children and live an ordinary life. In her own quiet way, Kate is as driven as Tully. What she doesn't know is how being a wife and mother will change her . . . how she'll lose sight of who she once was, and what she once wanted. And how much she'll envy her famous best friend. . . .

For thirty years, Tully and Kate buoy each other through life, weathering the storms of friendship---jealousy, anger, hurt, resentment. They think they've survived it all until a single act of betrayal tears them apart . . . and puts their courage and friendship to the ultimate test.

Firefly Lane is for anyone who ever drank Boone's Farm apple wine while listening to Abba or Fleetwood Mac. More than a coming-of-age novel, it's the story of a generation of women who were both blessed and cursed by choices. It's about promises and secrets and betrayals. And ultimately, about the one person who really, truly knows you---and knows what has the power to hurt you . . . and heal you. Firefly Lane is a story you'll never forget . . . one you'll want to pass on to your best friend.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.