NO SIGNAL

iMe Series

Book 2
Serpentine Books

NO SIGNAL (iMe book 2) The breathtaking follow-up novel to Proximity

Can a game change the world?
 
The Ten are chosen – they are reckless, driven and strong.
They are tested. Ten become Four.
In a country where everyone is tracked, how can the Four hide from the police?
 
DI Clive Lussac hates the system that controls everything, but he's ill and it’s helping him. He must decide: conform or fight.
 
As Clive's world unravels, he and his partners DC Ava Miller and DS Zoe Jordan can’t believe the entry price to the game.
They strive to answer the real questions.
Why does the ultimate Augmented Reality game have four different finishes?
And how is a simple game wrapped up in politics, religion and the environment?


No Signal is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Black Mirror TV series, George Orwell’s 1984, The Handmaid’s Tale, Peter James, William Gibson and Dean Koontz.

The iMe series are fast paced crime thrillers set in an eerily believable near future world. Starring Detective Inspector Clive Lussac - think Roy Grace meets Black Mirror.

Book 1 - Proximity 

Book 2 - No Signal 

Each book can be read as a stand-alone novel.


‘A BUREAUCRAT navigating the pandemic would chew their right arm off for an iMe…Even now, tech is being made the seems like a precursor to the iMe’ New Scientist - May 2020


Praise for No Signal: ‘a carefully crafted plot that twists and turns within a multifaceted future, No Signal, raises the iMe series to a whole new level.’ SciFiNow ‘An immersive, entertaining high-octane thriller set in a plausible interconnected world. Well-written, thought-provoking escapism. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror & Philip K. Dick.’ Adam Hamdy 5* ’An instant classic; it’s an absolutely outstanding dystopian crime thriller’ The Book Magnet 5* ‘Suspense, loads of action and great characters’ EmmabBooks 5* ’An outstanding piece of writing. More than just another dystopian novel.’ Chocolate’n’Waffles 5* ‘it begs you to begin asking questions about how far is too far in terms of technology, freedom and privacy, while giving you a rather thrilling and entertaining story’ A Garden of Books 5* ‘another mind-blowing book in the iMe series’ BooksTeacupnReviews 5* ‘provides insightful commentary about the power digital technology has to shape our thinking and behaviour.’ Jade Hinchcliffe 5 * ’This is another belting story from this author.’ FromDuskTillDawn 5* ‘I felt transported into the world’ Jessica Belmont 5* ’I can’t wait to see where else this world can go, hopefully a next novel.’ Tranquil Dreams 5* ‘Chilling. A brilliant followup to book 1.’ The Faerie Review ‘fast-paced, brilliantly imagined, and thoughtful, this is multiple genres and stories in one’ The Crime Review ‘a really great read, packed with intrigue, suspense, some action and humour too’ What Rebecca’s Read ‘thrilling and intriguing…it sheds new light on the dystopia of a ‘utopian’ UK’ TehBen’s Book Club ‘Every character, plot twist and setting seamlessly weaves its way into the story’ The Dorset Book Detective ‘a fascinating take on the future’ The Eclectic Review ‘Tugwell does an amazing job of blending in the future with the present’ Mama Mummy Mum ‘the ultimate theme park white knuckle ride’ Bookphace

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jem Tugwell was born in Berkshire, England and has a BSc in Computer Science, an MBA and a Crime Writing MA from City University. In a past life, Jem had a successful career in IT and investment management. Jem’s loves are snowboarding, old cars and bikes. He lives in Surrey with his wife and dog. He has two great children. Jem has published two novels with Serpentine Books. Proximity and No Signal are the first two books in his ’iMe’ series. These are crime novels set in the near future, featuring DI Clive Lussac and his partner Zoe Jordan. Dishonoured, soon to be published, is his first psychological thriller. For more information on Jem and his books, please visit his website - www.jemtugwell.com or join the discussion on Twitter @JemTugwell and Facebook @JemTugwellAuthor
Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Serpentine Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 4, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781916022348
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Dystopian
Fiction / Science Fiction / Cyberpunk
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Political
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Technological
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.