A Killer's Daughter: An absolutely addictive mystery and suspense novel

Bookouture
8

Wow!! This book!!! Where do I begin?... Completely and utterly impossible to put downliterally had me on the edge of my seat. I devoured this book in just one sitting… gripping, engaging and a superb read. A definite five stars.Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

The girl’s long black hair clings to her face like seaweed. Her beautiful eyes are open, unseeing. And a thin line of flesh circling the base of her ring finger has been removed. It’s just like the others…

 

When Agent Nadine Finch gets the call about the broken body of a young woman found drifting in Sarasota Bay, Florida, she pretends it’s just another case: but deep down, she’s lying to herself. Even though she changed her name, Nadine has always known her family’s dark past would catch up with her eventually.

 

Examining the wound around the victim’s finger, a cruel imitation of a wedding ring, she knows for sure: someone has started killing young women in exactly the same way Nadine’s serial-killer mother did 20 years ago.

 

There’s only one place she’ll find answers. And until she does, every woman in this close-knit community is in danger. At the prison, Nadine flinches as she hears her mother’s soft voice—such a contrast to those cold, cruel eyes—for the first time in decades.

 

‘Hi baby. I’ve been expecting you…’

 

An unputdownable thriller that will have you racing through the pages until the final, jaw-dropping twist. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Gardner and Mary Burton.

 

Read what everyone’s saying about A Killer’s Daughter:


Blew my socks off!!... had me hooked from the get go, I devoured it in one sitting… had me hanging on for dear lifeblew my mind at the final twist! The perfect book.’ @becsbookshelf_, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book should come with a warning label: Beware, once you start reading, you will not be able to put it down… and stay up way past your bedtime!... an incredible novel… a must-read!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘OMG!… so good I just had to keep on readingkept me up past my bedtime but it was worth every minute... I was so engrossed that when my dog suddenly started to bark, I almost hit the roof.’ B for Book Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heart-pounding… you just have to read in one go… the shocks come thick and fast, the twisted revelations never stop… brilliant… a must-read!Bookish Jottings

 

‘What on earth did I just read?!... a fabulous, twisted, shocking tale that kept me turning the pages late into the evening.’ StoriesAndStacks

 

‘The suspense gets higher and higher… kept me on the edge of my (very hard) kitchen chair till very, very late… It goes straight to my best of 2021 shelf.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I read it in 3 days!! I couldn’t take my hands off!!! Sooo great… 100% recommended.’ Jenreadbooks

 

‘Exciting from beginning to end… more twists and turns than a country road, what a ride… I stayed up way too late to finish it.’ Shirley Mcallister1

Read more
Collapse
4.4
8 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 11, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800192706
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.