Secret Blend

Bourbon Springs

Book 1

Sexy secrets have serious consequences in little Bourbon Springs, Kentucky—in the heart of the Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass… 

When longtime friends and courtroom rivals Rachel Richards and Brady Craft get appointed to the bench in Bourbon Springs, Kentucky, tempers flare as they are forced to share chambers. 

Working closely with the obstinate-yet-sexy Brady is not an attractive idea to Rachel—although she has to admit that Brady himself is pretty damned attractive. 

Rachel doesn’t have to run for office to keep her judgeship, but Brady does. He draws a formidable opponent, Hannah Davenport, a wealthy co-owner of Old Garnet Distillery, where some of the finest Kentucky bourbon is crafted north of town along Old Crow Creek and near the historic springs which gave the town its unique name. 

And Hannah just happens to be Rachel’s best friend. 

As the judicial race heats up, so does the long-simmering attraction between the judges—so they decide to keep their relationship a secret to protect reputations and friendships. 

But can any secret be kept in little Bourbon Springs, Kentucky, where the bourbon and gossip both flow freely? 

Secret Blend is the first book in the nine-book Bourbon Springs Series of contemporary romances.

Read more

About the author

Jennifer Bramseth is the author of the Bourbon Springs Series, a small-town contemporary romance series set in the Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass. She is a Kentucky native and lifelong resident who lives next to a horse farm and within minutes of several bourbon distilleries.

Read more
36 total

Additional Information

Published on
Jun 4, 2015
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

Welcome to the Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass...welcome to Bourbon Springs, Kentucky... 

Hannah Davenport, the blonde bombshell belle of Bourbon Springs, Kentucky, and part owner of Old Garnet Distillery, catches her husband cheating in the marital bed and promptly dumps him. But new hope flows into her life in the form of an old flame, Craig County Sheriff Kyle Sammons. Their last relationship ended in disaster. Kyle has never revealed the reason for the breakup, nor has Hannah, although Bourbon Springs has always been filled with rumors--rumors which both Hannah and Kyle know are wrong. 

Hannah and Kyle strive to move beyond a painful past, but it will be difficult if she goes to work for the distillery, as her brother and co-owner, Bo Davenport, begs her to do after two key employees leave. Hannah takes up her brother’s challenge and the mantle of the Davenport name as she becomes a working owner of the legendary distillery, and crucial to growing the brand her late father had worked himself into an early grave to build. 

But as her romance with Kyle deepens, so do her conflicts with her brother at work. And caught between her brother and her lover, she fears that the truth will come out about what happened years ago—a secret she’s buried and carried for years, unable to think about it because of the pain it still causes to this day… 

Filtered Through Blue is the second book the Bourbon Springs Series, a nine-book series of smooth, sensual, sexy, slow-burn contemporary romances set amidst the lush and rolling Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass of central Kentucky. 

Welcome to the Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass...Welcome to Bourbon Springs, Kentucky... 

After the deaths of her parents and husband, high school history teacher Lila McNee inherits her family's land and retreats to her childhood home in search of safety and solitude in Bourbon Springs, Kentucky. 

Yet instead of the peace she needs to heal, she discovers her neighbor to the north, Bo Davenport, the owner-distiller of Old Garnet Distillery, desperately wants a big chunk of her land along the property line which has been subject to dispute for years. Bo wants land to expand the distillery, one of his father’s last wishes, and sees the property as rightfully belonging to Old Garnet. 

But the land is Lila’s refuge against a world that has only brought her heartbreak, and is the home to her beloved and historic springs--the very spot from which Bourbon Springs derived its name over two centuries earlier. 

After months of fruitless negotiations, Bo sues Lila. And she sues him back. Drawn together by conflict over the place they both love, the two find themselves falling for each other. But if they can't find a solution to the land dispute and figure out a way to share that which is most dear to them, they not only risk losing the lawsuit, they also risk losing their chance at love. 

Angels’ Share is the third book in the Bourbon Springs Series, a nine-book series of smooth, sensual, sexy, slow-burn contemporary romances set amidst the lush and rolling Land of Bourbon and Bluegrass of central Kentucky. 

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.