All the Lies We Told: An unputdownable and emotional page-turner

· Bookouture
4.2
4 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“Wow… So many twists and turns that keep you guessing… Captures your attention and doesn't let go till the end.” TB Honest, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A deadly attack on the Vatican City.

One man stands alone against the terrorist threat…


When Marco Venetti left the military, he swore his days of violence were behind him. He spends his days in his quiet parish, working to be a better man.


But now a beautiful woman is begging for his help. Her daughter has been kidnapped to force her to smuggle a gang of killers into the country. If she disobeys, her family will die.


Determined to protect her, Marco goes on the hunt. But after a terrifying battle on a rocky island off the Italian coast, he finds a map on one of the men’s bodies that reveals their ultimate goal: a deadly terrorist attack on the Vatican City itself.


Marco races to prevent a bloodbath in the heart of Rome, but the terrorists are more dangerous than he could have dreamed. A nuclear weapon is missing, and with the CIA, Russians and Israelis all fighting over the best course of action, the only person Marco can trust is himself. He must track down and kill his enemy… or face a truly apocalyptic outcome.


For fans of Joel C. Rosenberg, Tom Clancy and Steven Konkoly, The Vatican Conspiracy is a non-stop explosive thriller of betrayal, revenge and world-shaking conspiracy.


See what readers are saying about The Vatican Conspiracy:


“An outstanding start to this series!… Grabs you on the first page and is powered by non-stop action and a taut, emotional narrative… A real page turner!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Fast-paced action-packedNail-biting tension… I really enjoyed reading and would definitely recommend.” NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Riveting… I was completely engrossed… A tonne of action, plenty of twists and turns, and enough drama to keep you feverishly turning the pages.” Readers Retreat


“An exhilarating action thriller… Fast-paced and engaging… Look forward to reading the sequels.” DP Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A fast-paced action thriller with a lot of twists and turns that keeps you on the edge of your seat until the very end… The main character Marco is amazing!Eagerly waiting for the next book!” Goodreads Reviewer


“Great action-packed novel… Pulled me in from the first page. There was so much action… I highly recommend” Just Read Jess, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“If you’re a fan of Dan Brown and Steve Berry, you do not want to miss this new series… Kept me hooked; the action never completely let up.’ Fireflies & Freekicks


“FantasticA blistering read that won’t disappoint.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Relentless action, a gripping storyline… Promises to be a terrific series.” Goodreads Reviewer


Fast paced, action packed, adrenaline inducing.” Sharon Beyond the Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“If you are in need of excitement—and who isn’t given the lack of travel and parties etc? then you need to read this book. You will be breathless from all the running, and you don’t even need to get out of bed. There are so many twists and turns you could get whiplash, but it would be worth it to reach the end of this wild ride.” Mrs Average Evaluates

4.2
4 reviews
Marnie Harrison
October 24, 2020
No More Secrets is a gripping story that had me very intrigued upon reading the blurb. It is one that immediately appealed to me and once I started reading it, it didn’t take me long to be caught up in the drama of it. It is dark, intense, emotional and very captivating. Jennifer Harvey has crafted a tale that pulled me into the story and on a journey in search of the truth. A murder, a false confession, a town with secrets to hide and at its core, fractured family relationships, make up the narrative in this compelling tale. I enjoyed how the book is structured with a past and present format and the tension and suspense that builds up along the way keeps you invested. Guilt and grief play a big part and emotions are at an all time high, as secrets long buried begin to rise to the surface. Jennifer Harvey is a new author to me and I look forward to reading more of her work in the future. She has an easy style, which makes for a very smooth read. I did find at times that the story moved at a slightly slower pace, but it had me wanting to keep flicking the pages to know how it was all going to unfold. No More Secrets has been very well written and plotted. As the story progresses, you get a sense of where is it heading, so when all is revealed, it didn’t come as a complete surprise to me, but in saying that, this did not ruin my enjoyment of it at all. Jennifer Harvey has done a great job with this story and it is one that I recommend.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Misty's Corner Reviews
October 23, 2020
A small town with a long memory, unforgiving and unrelenting. Secrets and lies come crumbling down in the aftermath of a father's death and unearthed truths. What really happened in the forest that night twenty years ago? // The family dynamics in this book were raw and intense. The relationships were fraught with emotional turmoil. Jennifer Harvey did a fine job exploring and portraying the complexities of Evie and Ethan's fragmented sibling bond, which was once strong and impenetrable, put to the test resulting from split-second reactions. The alternating timelines between the past and present, surrounding the night Evie's boyfriend Michael was killed until now - twenty years after her brother Ethan was released from jail, after confessing to said murder. // While reading, I had various theories about who might've killed Michael if Ethan truly was innocent. My mind kept going back to the 'why'... the motive of a false confession. Although the ending wasn't all that surprising to me, it worked within the given narrative. I questioned a few of the character's judgments on more than one occasion; however, every action had me turning the pages faster and faster as it all unraveled. // Harvey has successfully crafted a moving tale of love and loss, mental health, teen angst, and the bonds that tie a family and town together. While this is my first read by this author, I can already tell that it won't be my last! No More Secrets is an intriguing book, perfect for those interested in emotional mysteries and family drama. Many thanks to NetGalley, the author Jennifer Harvey, and the publishers at Bookouture for my advanced copy of this ebook and my spot on this Books-On-Tour event! I have honestly and voluntarily reviewed this title.
Did you find this helpful?
carla
October 21, 2020
What a line to hook a reader - ‘No-one confesses to a murder they didn’t commit.’ From the off, I knew this would be an emotional read and ‘No More Secrets’ didn’t disappoint. The moment Ethan returned, the intensity picked up. He’d served his time for murder and coming back for his father’s funeral was bound to turn heads. The family drama element of this book was strong, as was the mystery. I felt the tension and the ever brewing conflict. This book tackles the themes of grief and guilt brilliantly, and it also explores how deep, dark, secrets can ruin lives. It’s suspenseful and thought provoking. The story is told in past and present chapters, so I got a real sense of what went on when the characters were teenagers and how that related to Evie’s state of mind in the present. All in all, this book is a real heart-wrenching read. It’s sad in more ways than one and Jennifer Harvey has worked the emotional aspect brilliantly. If you love an emotional mystery with family tensions, then ‘No More Secrets’ is not a book to miss!
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.