Lenore's Secret

Small Escapes Publishing, LLC
1
Free sample

An ambitious dark witch. An unexpected pregnancy. Every secret has a price.


Only by taking the demon Azazel as a lover was Lenore able to gain advantage in the hierarchy of witches--an advantage that ensured her survival. But there's a cost to every action, and now she has secrets to hide. To escape the outcome of her deeds, Lenore must seek help from a formidable species that she knows only from the terror filled nightmares of her childhood.


Will the People of the Wood help her or is there a greater price yet to be paid?


Lenore’s Secret is a short story from The Haedyn Chronicles. If you like your dark fantasy filled magic, twists and turns, and edge-of-your-seat suspense, then you’ll love Lenore’s Secret!


Grab your copy and start reading Lenore’s Secret today!


Series Order:

The Unnamed

Haedyn's Choice

Lenore's Secret

Demon Rising


The Haedyn Chronicles are:

- Dark Urban Fantasy

- Dark Fantasy

- Paranormal Suspense

- Supernatural Thriller

- Science Fiction & Fantasy


Fans of Jim Butcher, Laurell K. Hamilton, Cassandra Claire, Kim Harrison, and Charlaine Harris will enjoy The Haedyn Chronicles.


Urban fantasy, paranormal, paranormal suspense, supernatural thriller, demons, witches, witch, vampire, dark witches, fae, faeries, faery, fairies, fairy, vampires, angels, dark fantasy, urban fantasy books, vampire books, angel books, demon books, supernatural books, supernatural suspense, supernatural thrillers, paranormal books, magic, magic books, magick, good versus evil, good vs evil, destiny, fate, shapeshifter, female heroine, Azazel, occult, orphan, Haedyn, spells

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jennifer L. Oliver was first bitten by the story bug when she saw Star War IV at the tender age of 5. Once she realized that her mind held the key to doorways of dimensions far beyond our own, she found sanity in escaping from the doldrums of the physical world to the magical places she created in her stories.


During her many years of working at a daily newspaper, she honed her writing skills in secret. Now Jennifer brings that same opportunity of escape and entertainment to readers of her dark urban fantasy and paranormal thrillers.


She lives in North Carolina with her two pups, who keep her on her toes. When she's not writing, you can find her giggling with her granddaughters, and enjoying time with her family and friends.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Small Escapes Publishing, LLC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 28, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
59
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.