Maybe This Love

Sold by Forever
6
Free sample

For fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Foster, and Lori Wilde comes a "perfect blend of hockey, heart, and heat" (Debbie Mason, USA Today bestselling author).

Hockey player Ben Westmore has some serious skills---on and off the ice---and he's not above indulging in the many perks of NHL stardom. When a night in Vegas ends in disaster, he realizes two things: 1) it's time to lie low for a while, and 2) he needs a lawyer---fast. But the smoking-hot woman who walks into his office immediately tests all his good intentions.

Olivia Davis doesn't need anyone derailing her career---or her dreams of starting a family---least of all a skirt-chasing player like Ben. But soon he's unleashing a full-court press to convince her that he's the real deal. She's slowly falling for his sweet, rugged charm, but with so much on the line, Olivia has to decide whether Ben can truly change---or if he's just playing the game.

***

The Colorado Ice series
Maybe This Kiss
Maybe This Time
Maybe This Love
Maybe This Summer
Maybe This Christmas
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jennifer Snow lives in Edmonton, Alberta with her husband and son. She writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance stories set everywhere from small towns to big cities. After stating in her high school yearbook bio that she wanted to be an author, she set off on the winding, twisting road to make her dream a reality. She is a member of RWA, the Writers' Guild of Alberta, the Canadian Authors Association, and the Film and Visual Arts Association in Edmonton. She has published over ten novels and novellas with many more on the way.

You can learn more at:
JenniferSnowAuthor.com
Twitter @jennifersnow18
Facebook.com/JenniferSnowBooks
Read more
Collapse
4.8
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Forever
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 30, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781455594894
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Sports
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
USA TODAY BESTSELLER • Whether it’s a clutch goal or a cocktail, nothing beats “top shelf.” In this novel from the bestselling author of the Heller Brothers Hockey series, a fun-loving jock and an ambitious career woman mix business with pleasure.

Not only is Jared Rupp one of the stars of the NHL’s Chicago Aces, he’s also the owner of the Sin Bin, the after-hours hot spot where the whole team hangs out. Lately, Jared can’t take his eyes off the woman he’s hired to give the Bin a more modern feel: a sexy, sophisticated consultant who has carved out a niche updating drink menus. She’s as passionate about her career as Jared is about hockey—and yet he can’t help wondering what kind of cocktail she really wants.

In her line of work, Sidney Frayne is used to guys hitting on her in bars, but Jared gets her hot enough to burst into flames. When he’s wining and dining her, he’s sophisticated as hell; on the rink, he’s a testosterone-fueled powerhouse. Still, Sidney’s bitter divorce taught her to keep her emotions on ice. With her busy schedule—and Jared’s playboy reputation—she’s not sure she’s ready for a fling. Because if she lets Jared into her bed, she just may have to let him into her heart.

Kelly Jamieson’s USA Today bestselling Aces Hockey series can be read together or separately:
MAJOR MISCONDUCT
OFF LIMITS
ICING
TOP SHELF
BACK CHECK
SLAP SHOT
PLAYING HURT
BIG STICK

Don’t miss any of Kelly’s alluring reads:
The Bayard Hockey series: SHUT OUT | CROSS CHECK
The Last Shot series: BODY SHOT | HOT SHOT | LONG SHOT
The standalone novel: DANCING IN THE RAIN

Praise for Top Shelf

“I’m a total sucker for sports romances, and so Top Shelf ticked a lot of boxes for me. If you’ve got a similar bent, I’d recommend it to you, too.”—All About Romance

“Five star review: Top Shelf is a sweet romance with a credible couple and, as it is the third book in the Aces series, you get a feel for the way the club ticks and there are guest appearances from the stars of the previous two books. . . . Although you can read this as a stand-alone story, I thoroughly recommend that you pick up the first two in this series and catch up with the rest of the team. Go Aces!”—Angel Net Reviews

“Fans of Jamieson’s silver-tongued heroes with a heart of gold will find a good deal to like here, and newcomers to the series’ will find it easy to get their footing.”—RT Book Reviews

“Mixology is a special skill and Top Shelf is the only way to go. With a little sadness, a lot of heat, and crazy chemistry, this book was difficult to put down. I’ve enjoyed Jared and his bar in previous books, I loved him in this! Five stars.”—Hines and Bigham’s Literary Tryst

“I loved this book. Jared and Sidney were so entertaining.”—A Crazy Vermonter’s Book Reviews

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
Can two hearts entwined by hardship move on to form a healthy bond? From the author of His to Love and His to Protect, this tender, bittersweet romance brings together a man who loses everything—and a woman with everything to give.

Chelsea Dwyer arrives home from her job at the middle-school library in Latham Hills, Michigan, expecting another quiet evening—until she hears the screams for help through her living room window. As the first witness to a terrible accident involving two local students, Chelsea doesn’t anticipate how her own life will be irrevocably changed by the father of one of the boys. In the wake of tragedy, she’s the only one who seems to understand his grief. Chelsea’s a survivor, too—and she knows that there are brighter days ahead.

As a single father, Aidan Deveraux worked his entire life to provide a stable home for his son, Derrick. Without him, Aidan feels the deepest despair imaginable. The one thing that keeps him going is his connection with the woman who tried to save his son. Hard as he tries, Aidan just can’t stay away. Chelsea’s warm embrace is the comforting solace he desperately craves—and it doesn’t hurt that Aidan had noticed the beautiful librarian and wanted to ask her out for years. Now that she’s in his life, he doesn’t ever want to let go.

Praise for His to Cherish

“The characters and setting of Fireside have found their way into my reader’s heart and I can’t wait to see who and what they bring me next.”—Twin Spin

“A heart-wrenching story of learning to live again after great loss. Very emotional and sad subject matter, with a great supporting cast of characters rallying around.”—Thoughts of a Blonde

“So much emotion and feels that I’m still feeling the effects.”—The Jeep Diva

“Ms. Lynn writes an emotional story about love, loss, sorrow, and grief. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and felt the emotions as the characters were going through them. You will definitely need a box of tissues near you. This is the third book in the Fireside Series and can be read as a stand-alone novel. I highly recommend it!”—Alpha Book Club

“His to Cherish is an emotional story of love, loss, and acceptance that will leave you laughing, crying, and hugging your loved ones. Keep your tissues handy.”—Smexy Books

The passionate novels in Stacey Lynn’s Fireside series can be read together or separately:
HIS TO LOVE | HIS TO PROTECT | HIS TO CHERISH | HIS TO SEDUCE

And don’t miss her steamy Crazy Love series:
FAKE WIFE | KNOCKED UP

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
An honorable man who’s lost his way . . . A career woman who hides behind her button-up suits . . . Unexpected romance is the specialty at the Fireside Grill as Stacey Lynn’s captivating series comes full circle.

Becoming an ER doctor had been David McGregor’s mission ever since he could remember. But after tragedy strikes at his hospital in Chicago, David runs away from the guilt—all the way back to Latham Hills, Michigan, where he takes a job tending bar at his childhood friend’s restaurant. That’s how he meets Camden Reed, and the way Camden refuses to give him the time of day should be a turnoff. Instead, he’s drawn to her tough, tightly wound exterior, and soon David realizes that he has a new mission: to see her tightly wound beneath him.

Camden’s fighting tooth and nail to resist the desire she feels for David. Growing up dirt-poor, raised by a single mother, she worked twice as hard to get where she is today, and she doesn’t have any patience for the kind of guy who’d give up a decent paycheck to sling drinks. But when the sexual tension finally combusts between the sheets, Camden discovers that people aren’t always what they seem. As David pushes her past her limits, Camden begins to loosen up—and to trust that, when she falls, there will be someone waiting to catch her.

Praise for His to Seduce

“Sweet and sexy in all the right places, His to Seduce ends the Fireside series with a bang!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

“Love the entire series. Two people hiding from their pasts find what they need to heal each other. A story of learning to trust yourself and your heart.”—New York Times bestselling author Melanie Moreland

“Well done, Stacey Lynn . . . well done. Your series was always one I looked forward to reading. . . . Now hurry up and give me another one. I love your writing!”—The Jeep Diva

“Let’s talk about the romance and chemistry. Hot, hot, hot! . . . Emotional romance that is enlightening, heartbreaking and heartwarming.”—Kelly’s Book Blog

The passionate novels in Stacey Lynn’s Fireside series can be read together or separately:
HIS TO LOVE | HIS TO PROTECT | HIS TO CHERISH | HIS TO SEDUCE

And don’t miss her steamy Crazy Love series:
FAKE WIFE | KNOCKED UP

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.