An Island Summer: An absolutely gripping, emotional and heartwarming summer romance

· Bookouture
5.0
1 review
Ebook
253
Pages

About this ebook

A totally perfect and heartwarming small-town romance about new beginnings, old secrets and how home is truly where the heart is… Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will fall head over heels for this romantic page-turner.


Meghan Gray hasn’t returned to the golden sands of Hatteras Island since her beloved Pappy passed away ten years ago. But with her life in New York falling apart—and her dreams of becoming a successful chef going up smoke—she quits her waitress job and heads back home on a hot summer’s day, hoping she’ll find some answers there.


Packing up her belongings, and the manila envelope her grandfather left for her, she makes the nine-hour drive to the sun-drenched island. On her first night, she meets brooding Toby Meyers, whose sparkling blue eyes make her feel like coming home. Meghan is instantly drawn to the enigmatic entrepreneur, longing to know more.


Pappy’s fishing cottage is just how she remembers; a shingled bungalow on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean, with two rocking chairs on the porch. As the waves crash, Meghan realizes that this house—and the special memories it holds—is all she has left. Could this be her fresh start?


When Meghan opens the faded envelope gifted by her grandpa, she finds an old photograph, along with a mysterious key. If she can find what it belongs to, she’ll unlock a family secret that has the power to change everything—one that has been hidden for decades. And it will either bring Meghan and Toby together, or break their hearts…


Readers absolutely love Jenny Hale:


Wow!!! I couldn’t have enjoyed it more! Such a page-turner for me and I couldn’t put it down… Great job, Jenny!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I LOVED this book! I couldn’t put it down and read the entire thing in one day (laundry? What laundry?)!… Perfect!Orthodox Mom, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I absolutely loved this book. It immediately pulls you in to the sand and the surf. This is such a page-turner, I couldn’t put it down… The romance is as warm and toasty as the summer sun… I promise you will be hooked.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Awesome!!!... I absolutely loved this book.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I fell in love with this book from the very first page… Simply beautiful.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW!… Wonderful… I was hooked from the start. I fell in love… Amazing.” Simona’s Corner of Dreams, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Honestly the perfect summer beach read I’m obsessed.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh, how I love this book, and I cannot say enough good things about it… It will leave you with a humongous smile on your heart!” Kristin’s Novel Café, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing… I blew through the pages… No spoilers but there was laughter and tears which is how I judge a book. If I shed a tear then it is a WIN!… I loved this book!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this book! I felt like I was actually on the beach!” Reading Through the Looking Glass, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Perfect… I loved every minute of it!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
1 review
Kirsty Whitlock
June 18, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'An Island Summer' by Jenny Hale. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Jenny Hale, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 9th June 2022. This is the second book I have read by this author. I have previously read 'The Beach House' which I would highly recommend. I was originally drawn to this book by its eye catching beaitiful cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that 'Fans of Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Mary Alice Monroe will fall head over heels for this romantic page-turner'. I am a huge fan of 'Susan Mallery' so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I have also previously read 'The Beach House' by Jenny Hale and loved it so if this is half as good as this was its guaranteed to be a page turner! I must admit I was also biased due to the publisher being Bookouture. I have yet to read a book published by Bookouture that I haven't enjoyed. Hopefully this won't be t

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.