Æroreh

The Ealdspell Cycle

Book 1
Forest Tales Publishing
4
Free sample

DREAMS ARE DANGEROUS

Unless she unlocks the powers of her mind.

He fights his Otherworld shadow self.

And with only fae magic to re-spin their tales.


Princess Æroreh Rosen was faerie blessed before her birth. To promote the New Dawn Era, the Queen coded her daughter with every feminine perfection.

Beauty. Gentleness. Obedience. Musicality. Kindness. Grace. Good cheer.

Hunger and lung sickness plague the Kingdom of Ealdspell. But Æroreh is plugged into The Dream, a program created by a sect of faeries to control the realms through illusions of beauty and contentment. All Æroreh has ever known is blissful servitude to a cursed system, and she believes her realm is prospering. Until a different faerie sect decides to wake her sleeping mind and set her true magic free.

Meanwhile, Félip Batten MacKinley holds a dangerous secret. One made more threatening by the frostbite scar across his cheek. He’s spit on, beaten, and demonized by a community that values a pretty face over all else. With no easy future in sight, he accepts that he’ll die a burden to his foster parents, his true history erased. But a tempting offer from the faerie’s Fate Maker leads Félip to cross paths with the hauntingly beautiful Æroreh—a young woman who represents all he loathes.

Yet only she has the power to awaken a new Dream.


Æroreh is a gritty spin on the romantic tale of Sleeping Beauty and blends faerie magic and pagan ritual with high technology. For fans of Margaret Rogerson, Holly Black, fairy tales, and young adult dystopian fantasy.


CAN BE READ AS A STANDALONE


Name pronounced like Aurora.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

JESIKAH SUNDIN is a multi-award winning Dystopian Punk Lit, Fairy Tale, and Historical Fantasy writer, a mom of three nerdlets, a faeriecore and elfpunk geek, tree hugger, nature photographer, and helpless romantic who married her high school sweetheart. In addition to her family, she shares her home in Monroe, Washington with a rambunctious husky-chi, a red-footed tortoise, and a collection of Doc Martens boots. She is addicted to coffee, laughing, and cheese . . . Oh! And the forest is her happy place.


You can find her books under various names:


Jesikah Sundin: dystopian fantasy and faerie tales

J. Sundin: reverse harem fantasy romance

Jae Dawson: contemporary small town romance


Follow Jesikah online for the latest news, releases, events, and social media shenanigans:


MoonTree Readers (Facebook Fan Group):

https://www.facebook.com/groups/MoonTreeReaders/

Read more
Collapse
5.0
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Forest Tales Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 6, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
230
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780999772195
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Country & Ethnic
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Family / General
Young Adult Fiction / Family / Orphans & Foster Homes
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Class Differences
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / New Experience
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Physical & Emotional Abuse
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Values & Virtues
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.