After I Fall

Falling

Book 3
Jessica Scott
10
Free sample

Her entire life has been a lie. Being with Eli is the most honest thing she’s ever done. 


Parker Hauser lives the perfect life and knows exactly where she's been and where she's going. Parker has to be perfect. Perfect grades, perfect body, perfect life. 


Until she meets Eli Winter. 


Eli throws her entire life into chaos when he denies her the one thing she wants from him. 


One chance encounter stokes her desire for the man who refused to touch her and left her questioning everything. 


When Parker tries to help his new business, the spotlight turns on Eli's military record. And sins from the war he's tried to forget may come back to destroy them both. 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Jessica Scott is an Iraq war veteran, an active duty army officer and the USA Today bestselling author of novels set in the heart of America’s Army. She is the mother of two daughters, three cats and three dogs, and wife to a retired NCO. 

She's also written for the New York Times At War Blog, PBS Point of View Regarding War, and IAVA. She deployed to Iraq in 2009 as part of Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF)/New Dawn and has had the honor of serving as a company commander at Fort Hood, Texas twice.


She's holds phd in morality in Sociology with Duke University and she's been featured as one of Esquire Magazine's Americans of the Year for 2012.

Jessica is also an active member of the Military Writers Guild.

Read more
Collapse
4.4
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Jessica Scott
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 21, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
248
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942102182
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Military
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
I thought I could do this. I thought I could leave the war behind. 


I was wrong. I can’t do this. I can’t go to class and pretend like everything is normal. That I’m normal. I’m not. I’ve lost everything that matters to me. But I made a promise. 


And if I’m going to keep that promise, I have to focus. I have to pretend that I belong on this southern campus that drips with old money. 


And I have to pass stats. That’s where Beth comes in. 


I’m terrified she’ll see through me. That the careful lies

and easy smile won’t be enough to convince her that everything is fine. 


That she’ll see how broken I really am.  


But there’s something about her that draws me closer. A

sadness in her eyes that am powerless to resist. 


I should walk away. Protect her from the broken, darkness in

me. 


Before we both fall into something neither of us can control 



Stay focused. Get a job. Save her father’s life.  

Beth Lamont knows far too much about the harsh realities of life her gilded classmates have only read about in class. She’ll do whatever it takes to take care of her father, even if that means tutoring a guy like Noah - a guy who represents everything she hates about the war, soldiers and what the Army has done to her family.  

Noah Warren doesn’t know how to be a student. All he knows is war. But he’s going to college now to fulfill a promise and he doesn’t break his promises. Except he doesn’t count on his tutor being drop dead gorgeous and distracting as hell. One look at Beth threatens to unravel the careful lies Noah has constructed around him. 

A simple arrangement turns into something neither of them can deny. And a war that neither of them can forget could destroy them both. 

***This edition contains 2 ebooks: What My Heart Wants and Waiting For A Fall***

Did I miss a class growing up? You know the kind that teaches you how to deal with teenage heartache and maybe how to avoid it all together?


I could have used the advice.

Desperately.

Senior year wasn’t supposed to be like this for Annabelle Simms. Thanks to James, after having a crazy off/on relationship with him 
since school started, it’s been nothing but heartache central.

After confronting James and the popular crew in front of the entire school, things were about to get harder. If she had any hope of surviving the rest of her senior year in one piece, she’d have to ignore what her heart wanted and start listening to her head.

How many times could she say this was the last time before… it was too late?

Warning Contains Sexual Scenes
Recommended for ages 17+
This is not a standalone novel. Book 3 in Y.A Series

WAITING FOR A FALL 
Previously published as Young Annabelle Series: Young Annabelle, The Truth About James, What My Heart Wants (Books #1-3).
***Author's Cut Version***
***Warning contains strong language and sexual scenes***
***There is a HEA***

The first time I met James I thought he was an idiot. But the more time we spent together the more I realized that he was just as angry as I was. Him with his dad and me with my mom. He’s got me all twisted, messed up to a point where I barely recognize myself anymore. My best friend tells me to dump him. My parents don’t know he exists. But I can’t seem to stay away. When we’re alone it’s everything, but when we’re at school it’s like we don’t even exist, and I wish he’d tell me why. 

Already a star on the Royal Heights High School Baseball team, James Lawson wasn’t your average transfer student. Even with his ‘new guy’ status, he quickly becomes one of the popular ‘Kings’ at school and that alone should have been the red flag Annabelle needed to stay away from him. He’s arrogant, intense, rude and worst of all he seems like the kind of guy that usually gets what he wants. But the more time they spend together the more difficult she finds it to stay away from him, especially with all the stress her mother is causing her concerning her appearance. As if she didn't already have enough to worry about, she finds out that the popular ‘Queen’ of Royal Heights High had her sights set on a certain popular ‘King’. In Donna Tallins eyes, James was her perfect match, but there was one person standing in her way of high school couple stardom. And that was Annabelle.


Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson!

In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.

Can you love someone you can never touch?

Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions.

The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals.

Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels like punishment.

What if they could steal back just a little bit of the space their broken lungs have stolen from them? Would five feet apart really be so dangerous if it stops their hearts from breaking too?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.