Diamonds and Dust

· Self Taught Ninja
4.7
36 reviews
Ebook
315
Pages

About this ebook

The home run neither of them expected…


Pike Sherman is a legend, a hometown boy who made it to the big leagues. Literally. Professional baseball acquired one hell of a pitching arm when the gifted Pike was drafted seven years ago. Pike’s broken heart came along for the ride, too, but he kept that private, and since leaving Lonesome Point has kept his distance from his hometown. 


But when his sister, Mia, begs him to be the Dude of Honor at her wedding, he can’t refuse. He returns home to find himself thrown together with the one woman he never wanted to see again.


Tulsi Hearst is on the verge of losing her Equine Therapy business. She needs to concentrate on finding funding, not dealing with Pike Sherman, the boy she sacrificed so much for, and the one person she’s ever lied to. 


And what a lie it is… 

Pike would hate her if he found out. 


She should stay far away from the brooding man her first love has become, but Tulsi can’t resist a slow dance with the only cowboy who ever made her blood rush.


After just a few days back in Lonesome Point, Pike and Tulsi find themselves falling hard. Can their second chance survive Tulsi’s secret, or will Pike leave Lonesome Point a broken man all over again?


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Samantha Christy, Janet Dailey, and heart-stealing heroes falling for feisty Southern girls.

4.7
36 reviews
Jeff Roberts
December 3, 2015
Diamonds and Dust by Jessie Evans is the third book in her Lonesome Point, Texas series. This story is about Pike Sherman (Mia's brother) who has been away playing professional baseball and Tulsi, Mia's best friend. I'm so totally pleased with myself when I saw this storyline coming when Pike was mentioned in the last book and Tulsi's reaction was what it was. Oh the angst... Tulsi has been around for us since the beginning of the series. She's Mia's best friend. practically her sister they're so close. Mia was theone who helped Tulsi with Clementine when she was a baby. Late night feedings, colicy evenings filled with no sleep. Mia was there, helping. Tulsi is now struggling to keep her equine therapy business open and keep herself from falling apart when she learns that Pike, Mia's brother, will be back in town for Mia's wedding. Pike hates coming back to Lonesome Point. Not only does he have a very hard time dealing with his father but it's home to th ewoman that ripped his heart straight out of his chest seven years ago. Tulsi was the one and only for him until the day she told him she was pregnant with another man's child. Now that Pike's back, Tulsi is terrified he'll take one look at Clem and see who the father is. Once that happens she'll not only lose the last connection to Pike but she'll probably lose Mia too. Another beautiful romance with some steamy romance and angsty drama. Love this series.
A Google user
November 28, 2014
With Pike Sherman back in town for his sister Mia's wedding, it's all Tulsi Hearst can do to keep it together. Not only was Pike Tulsi's first and only love, she's hiding one heck of a big secret that Pike absolutely cannot find out. She'll just pretend like he didn't break her heart seven years ago, smile for the wedding pictures, and then life can go back to normal. The best laid plans, and all that... Jessie Evans just keeps writing stories that I cannot help but fall absolutely in love with, and each one makes me say, 'Oh, this is the best one yet!' Her characters resonate because they are just so real, so like all of us. They're not perfect, they make mistakes, they're living normal lives as best they can. If you're a fan of books that bring old lovers together again, DIAMONDS AND DUST is a must-read, and is guaranteed to leave you wanting to read more by Jessie.
Crystal Yawn
November 25, 2014
The men of Lonesome Point, Texas just keep getting better and better. Tulsi and Pike's story was absolutely fantastic. I cheered, i cringed, i laughed and i bawled (thanks for that :P ) Tulsi and Pike had a short whorl wind love affair when they were young that ended bad with a lot of Young adult misunderstandings and one BIG secret. while reading the book you can feel the train wreck that is going to out the secret, but it is a tear inducing surprise on how it comes out. Thanks for another great read Jessie. I'm impatiently awaiting Reece's story

About the author


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.