Glitter and Grit

· Lonesome Point, Texas Book 5 · Self Taught Ninja
4.6
84 reviews
Ebook
276
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

This ride is going to last a lot longer than eight seconds…

 

Female professional bull rider, Reece Hearst, graduated from the school of hard knocks. With honors. Because life is like bull riding—when it sends you to the dirt, you do whatever it takes to get on your feet, even if you have to crawl. She fixed Lonesome Point in her rearview, joined the pro circuit, and never looked back. But now an injury threatens to end her career and she’s back home, living next door to the family that made her life a living hell.

 

After multiple tours of duty, all Grayson Parker wants is to get his family’s cattle business back in the black and live a quiet life. But the return of Reece Hearst makes “quiet” impossible. 

 

Though it’s hard to care when Reece makes chaos so much fun… 

 

Soon, Grayson longs to be the man to show this wounded cowgirl that there is life after loss.


But can two damaged people find their way to happily ever after? Or will the scars on their hearts keep them apart?


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Kelly Moore, Elle Thorp, and sexy, swoonworthy cowboys.

4.6
84 reviews
Janice Reader
December 19, 2014
Let me just say this, I LOVE Jessie's writing so much that I devour everything she writes as quickly as I can and then I'm chomping at the bit for the next story. This book centers around Reece, who is the older sister of Tulsi from Diamonds and Dust. We got a little peek at her character from that book and I just knew there would be more to come. Reece left home before graduating high school and a major issue with their Father. Tulsi never talked about what the problems were, but we could tell it was going to be big. We meet Reece in this book after she comes back to Lonesome Point due to a skull fracture from her bull riding. It's Christmas Eve and with no way to get to her parents farm, she heads over to the Blue Moon Saloon in hopes of finding someone that can give her a ride. She ends up meeting "Broody" there and they seem to hit it off. He takes her home with him, but mixing beer with her pain killers wasn't the best idea. She wakes up the next morning and has no memory of what transpired after they left the bar. When she recognizes where she is, she panics and we learn about the reason for her leaving home when she did and what led to the trouble between her and her Fat
Did you find this helpful?
Julianne Redmon
December 18, 2014
Grayson and Reece...two broken people making each other whole. I don't think Jessie has ever written such a cantankerous heroine as Reece. Tough, straight-forward, but with a heart of gold. Such a haunted past for that one, no wonder she wanted to put Lonesome Point in her review mirror for good. But after a serious injury she's back home in the one place she does NOT want to be. And Grayson, the son of the man who damaged Reece's reputation and her trust, is back after his father's death. Just trying to put things back together after returning from overseas and trying to save his family's ranch. And when their worlds collide there is no stopping the whirlwind. I honestly loved every word in this book. From Reece's witty sarcasm to Grayson's dirty mouth (and boy do I love his dirty mouth) it all fits perfectly together. Glitter and Grit is as sweet as it is sexy, as playful as it is hot, as light-hearted as it is serious. I would give this story 10 stars if I could! 2 thumbs up! 15 on a scale of 1 - 10! Oh and I hope we get to see the little girl again...I have a feeling that she and Clementine could get into some serious trouble in an upcoming book ;)
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Nokwethemba Masuku
October 29, 2022
10/10. I have one thing to ask, if you haven't read this book what in the hell are you waiting for. I actually just finished reading Glitter and Grit and I couldn't move on to another book😃 I kept going back. I'm left with all these mushy warm fuzzy feelings inside. Reece strong stubborn without being annoying and Grayson, can't blame the girl for falling for him within a short time. I couldn't put it down and am hoping to catch a glimpse in their lives with their beautiful daughter, hopefully another child on the way too on the next books.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author


Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.