Leather and Lace: A FREE hot cowboy romance

· Self Taught Ninja
4.5
301 reviews
Ebook
270
Pages

About this ebook

There’s a new bad boy in town…


Harley-riding cowboy Sawyer Kane is two parts swagger, one part sexy drawl, and all parts off-limits. At least as far as Mia Sherman is concerned. After her last relationship ended in disaster, she’s sworn off men. It’s for the best, really, considering her family is cursed—a real Irish curse that dooms each first born daughter to lose her husband on her wedding night.


But when hot days working together at her family’s ghost town become longer, hotter nights with a man who steals her heart with his wicked smile, Mia wants more than a summer fling. 


Sawyer is her kind of trouble, the kind she’d like to keep around…forever.


Too bad forever is beyond her reach.


Can true love conquer all, even a centuries-old curse? 

Mia and Sawyer are about to find out…


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Jennifer Ryan, Carolyn Brown, and gruff, gritty cowboys with hearts of gold.

4.5
301 reviews
Sofia Almiroudis
November 8, 2014
I am a big fan of Jessie Evans and have enjoyed all her books thus far includinng Leather and Lace. Leather and Lace's setting takes place in a small ghost town in Lonesome Point, Texas. Mia Sherman, a descendent of this small town and the owner of the lingerie shop in town, is one feisty, wild, prankster playing hottie. Sawyer Kane is the hot cowboy, harley riding, restoration expert sent to Lonesome Point to help restore the ghost town. One night, while Mia and her friends were partaking in one of her crazy prankster schemes, Mia literally ran into Sawyer, knocking him off his feet and into his heart. They both have been hurt from past relationships but they can not deny their steamy hot attraction for one another every time they run into each other, eventually giving in. What they thought would be a summer fling becomes so much more. Not only will you be drawn to this book because of Mia and Sawyers steamy hot relationship, but also because it includes a ghost town mystery, family curses, and past loves that return to stir trouble.
9 people found this review helpful
Jeff Roberts
December 3, 2015
Leather and Lace by Jessie Evans is the first book in her series. To be honest, I tend to roll my eyes at rugged Texas cowboy books. I have no reason for it - they're just not my thing. Until now. This book blended the world as I know it and the romantic fiction world together in such a way that I didn't find it so completely, well, hokey. Mia is back home in Lonesome Point, Texas running her lingerie business, Lavender and Lace and is still recovering from a nasty breakup and subsequent attack that happened almost a year ago. Her family (read Grandmother) owns the ghost town and is planning to get the still closed/non-touristy side renovated and restored to help boost business. This is where the ridiculously hot Sawyer swaggers in. He does wear a cowboy hat but the only horse he has between his legs is a supercharged Harley and all the horsepower it has to offer. Sparks ignite between Mia and Sawyer but because of her past she ignores it and denies her attraction to Sawyer. Can she move beyond her issues with her past to let him in, is it worth it. He's only here for as long as the restoration takes and then he will be on to his next job... A simple enjoyable read that will warm your hands and heart. Mia is hilarious and Sawyer is the manliest sweet guy ever.
14 people found this review helpful
Kara Hildebrand
October 4, 2014
I have read all of Jessie's books and she is amazing! I love the way she writes; it's so clean, fresh and witty. She makes small towns come to life and you feel like you are home. Mia lives in Lonesome Point and owns a lingerie shop and one night she literally runs into Sawyer. He's in town to bid on a construction job in the Old Ghost Town. Mia doesn't think she will see him again, but they keep running into each other. He's a smokin' hot, harley riding cowboy and she can't help but be attracted to him, but she's scared. They are both still getting over bad past relationships but they can't fight the attraction between them. This is a sweet, hot, funny and mysterious story! I was on the edge of my seat wanting to read faster to see how it was going to end. I can't wait for the next one! He mounted the machine with an easy grace that made Mia's mouth go dry, and things low in her body envy the leather between his thighs. He'd forgotten that simply the feel of soft curves pressed to his chest and a woman's mouth, warm and alive against his own, could make him ache like he'd been on the receiving end of a ten-minute blog job. "You really are enormous aren't you?" Sawyer shrugged
7 people found this review helpful

About the author


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.