Ropes and Revenge

· Self Taught Ninja
4.8
18 reviews
Ebook
314
Pages

About this ebook

Two broken hearts, one chance to make something beautiful with the pieces... 


Eight months ago, John Lawson lost his wife. In the time since, he’s devoted himself to two things—taking care of his sons and proving that Lily’s accident was no accident. Now, he finally has hard evidence that his wife was murdered. He doesn’t have time for anything but vengeance, especially not a ghost hunter wanting to poke around his family’s ranch.


Percy Styles learned about ghosts the hard way, when she was orphaned at the age of seven. She’s in Lonesome Point to document the town’s spectral activity, but finds herself drawn to widower John Lawson. For the first time in years, Percy is as riveted by the living as she’s always been by the dead.


But when a night of passion becomes something more, Percy realizes John is as haunted as she is. And that the man she’s coming to love is walking a dangerous road that may end with him becoming a murderer’s next victim.


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Leslie North, Piper Stone, and hot, emotional Western romances.

4.8
18 reviews
Sofia Almiroudis
April 15, 2015
I love my Lonesome Point cowboys, especially the Lawson men. John is the eldest of the Lawson men, strong, loving, reliable, brother, son and husband. Happily married to Lily, together raising their two sons and taking care of the Lawson family ranch. Then tragedy took Lily away from John in a so called accident. John not believing Lily's death was an accident spent everyday since her death, 7 months ago, trying to find evidence that the love of his life was murdered, always coming up with nothing. However deep down in his gut he knew he was right and wouldn't stop until he could prove it. Persephone "Percy," the world traveling ghost whisperer, is the last person John expects will help him prove his suspecions and the last person he ever expected to fall in love with. Helping lost souls find their way to the other side she is so consumed with the dead, Percy feels stuck and lost in the world she is living in. While visiting Lonesome Point she is drawn to widower John. Desire to help him find out what happened to his wife, Percy also begins to feel alive around him. Jessie Evans brought endless upon endless mystery, love, grief, and hope in Ropes and Revenge.
A Google user
April 14, 2015
John Lawson is a broken man. Having lost the love of his life, he's having a hard time putting the pieces of his life back together. Although Lonesome Point law enforcement has ruled Lily's death an accident, John is sure that there is more to the story, and lives for the moments that he meets Lily in the in-between, the space between waking and sleeping. Persephone 'Percy' Styles has a gift. Able to communicate with the spirit world, and having spent all of her time with those no longer here, she's ready to focus on the living, and to bring comfort to a man she doesn't even know. After encountering a psychic exchange between John and Lily, Percy feels called to visit Lonesome Point and to help John heal, and Lily to pass over to the next world. Ropes and Revenge is the last book in the Lonesome Point series, and, although I am sad to see this series end, I am completely satisfied with the way that everything is wrapped up. As ever, 5+ 'happily ever after, what a fantastic story' stars for Jessie Evans and Lonesome Point, TX.
Bette Hansen
April 14, 2015
Excellent story! After the horrific loss of his wife, John Lawson is floating through life. With two young sons depending on him he really needs to get it together. He couldn't, however, give up on the gut feeling that Lily's death wasn't an accident or his deep need for justice. When that mysterious ghost whisperer Percy Styles comes to town he is skeptical but when she begins uncovering clues that could help him prove Lily's murder he begins spending more and more time with her. As need sparks to life, he is not sure he is ready to move on just yet and has to fight those inner demons. This is a fantastic read and I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

About the author


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.