Wedding Bells at the Dog & Duck

The Dog and Duck Series

Book 3
Head of Zeus Ltd
5
Free sample

Ellie Browne, landlady of The Dog & Duck, is looking forward to a relaxing Christmas Day before the arrival of her and her partner Max's baby in the New Year. But with a snowstorm brewing outside, it seems that things might not go quite to plan.

After the dramatic events of the holiday season, Ellie settles into her new life at Max's huge country mansion Braithwaite Manor, juggling work and family as best she can. When she's asked to help organise a summer wedding for one of her best friends it's only natural that her mind turns to her own, non-existent, wedding plans!

But with Max decidedly lukewarm on the subject and other family complications threatening to disrupt life further, Ellie fears there'll never be wedding bells at the Dog & Duck after all.

Read more

About the author

Jill Steeples lives in a small market town in Bedfordshire with her husband and two children. When she's not writing, she enjoys reading, walking, baking cakes, eating them and drinking wine.

Read more
4.6
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Published on
Mar 1, 2018
Read more
Pages
271
Read more
ISBN
9781786691804
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Reasons why you should never, ever, read your best friend’s diary (even if it has fallen to the floor, pages open oh-so temptingly...):

- It’s morally indefensible.

- She would never trust you again.

- You probably know it all anyway...

So what harm could the tiniest peek do...? Answer: Lots! The best reason for never reading your best friend’s diary:

- You might just find out something you really didn’t want to know!

Learning her fiancé, Ed – the guy she’s supposed to marry this weekend! – is having an affair with her best friend, is a devastating bombshell for bride-to-be Anna. Confused, hurt and absolutely livid, she hops on the first train to anywhere-but-here in need of some serious soul searching.

Can she ever forgive Ed? Who is Anna ‘sans Ed’? And more importantly, should she go through with the wedding or should she just call the whole thing off?

Jill Steeples first novel Desperately Seeking Heaven is shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists' Association Joan Hessayon Award 2014

Praise for Jill Steeples

'Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off by Jill Steeples is a well written and easy to like book.If you are looking for a chick lit with a twist then give this one a read.' - HarlequinJunkie

'So gripping, vivid, enjoyable and fascinating!!!' - Sky's Book Corner

'It was a thoroughly enjoyable read that kept you wanting more.' - A Book and Tea

'I enjoyed reading this a lot. Jill is a great writer, she knows how to tell a story. I can’t wait to read more of Jill Steeples.' - Dreaming with Open Eyes

Do not miss the new romantic and heart-warming story from bestselling author Jill Steeples, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Sophie Kinsella and Fiona Gibson

‘For Jen Faraday - Not to be opened, in any circumstances, until April 2016’

When smooth-talking Alex Fellows tells Jen Faraday he can predict her future – and leaves a note with the bartender for her to collect in one year’s time – she thinks it’s just a line. After all, how can a man she’s known for only one night see what her future holds? Or maybe it’s not too hard. Recently her life has been a series of things she hasn’t done. She didn’t go to college – family trouble. She didn’t get married – dumped. And she hasn’t yet handed in her notice at work – too scared! If she had to predict her own future, would it be ‘More of the same’?

Or maybe not. After all, she’s just had a passionate one-night stand with a man who is rich and ridiculously good looking and totally not her type. That was unexpected. And she is going to resign from her job... Things are already changing. Whatever that prediction says – and how Jen wishes she knew - perhaps this year is the year she takes control of her destiny!

Praise for Jill Steeples

'Let’s Call The Whole Thing Off by Jill Steeples is a well written and easy to like book.If you are looking for a chick lit with a twist then give this one a read.' - HarlequinJunkie

'So gripping, vivid, enjoyable and fascinating!!!' - Sky's Book Corner on Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

'It was a thoroughly enjoyable read that kept you wanting more.' - A Book and Tea on Let's Call the Whole Thing Off

'Jill is a great writer, she knows how to tell a story. I can’t wait to read more of Jill Steeples.' - Dreaming with Open Eyes

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.