Bad Penny

Frank Shaw

Book 1
Blacksword Books
Free sample

Frank, an Army Special Forces vet, screwed up, went to prison, and is now out, living in small-town Wyoming and trying to go straight. But then some old "friends" from the big house come to collect on a favor, and everything goes totally nuts, forcing Frank to go outside the law to save the one thing he cherishes most.

Frank debuts is this fast-moving, action-packed, roller-coaster of suspense from John D. Brown. Fans of Lee Child, Robert Crais, and Burn Notice will be delighted by the action, characters, and high-stakes twists. 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

JOHN D. BROWN IS an award-winning short story writer and novelist. He lives with his wife and four daughters in the hinterlands of Utah where one encounters much fresh air, many good-hearted ranchers, and the occasional wolf. Find more info at johndbrown.com. 

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Blacksword Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 16, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
369
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781940427065
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Christian / Suspense
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.