Frame-Up: A Knight and Devlin Thriller

· Oceanview Publishing
3.5
2 reviews
Ebook
288
Pages
Eligible
71% price drop on Aug 1

About this ebook

Gold-Medal Winner of the Foreword Book of the Year Award

Deadly, high-stakes art fraud case—Enter at your own risk!


After graduating from Harvard Law with his closest friend, John McKedrick, Michael Knight practices with the U.S. Attorney's office and with a prestigious trial firm in Boston. Then Michael and his mentor, the legendary trial attorney Lex Devlin, form Devlin & Knight to do criminal defense work, while John becomes sole associate of a notorious mob lawyer. Michael never lost hope that John McKedrick would escape to "cleaner pastures"—until John is murdered in a car bombing bearing the signature of his questionable clientele. How could two friends who were so close have taken such wildly divergent paths?

In the wake of McKedrick's murder, three men who took their own deviating paths will meet for the first time in forty years. Matt Ryan, a priest; Dominic Santangelo, a Mafia don; and Lex Devlin put the past aside to focus on a present concern—Dominic's son has been charged with John McKedrick's murder. At Lex's urging, Michael Knight reluctantly agrees to represent the alleged bomber. In building a defense, Michael is drawn into a high-stakes art fraud that leads him from the seediest parts of Boston to the sophisticated Amsterdam inner sanctum of international crime.

Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and John Grisham

While all of the novels in the Knight and Devlin Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Neon Dragon
Frame-Up
Black Diamond
Deadly Diamonds
Fatal Odds
High Stakes
3.5
2 reviews
A Google user
The plot and characters stretch believability so much that any potential enjoyment from an easy read and not bad writing is wasted. The praises on the book covers often amaze me, but this time it went beyond ridiculous when some idiot compared it to 'Mystic River'.
A Google user
Friendship and the life choices we make are the basis for John F. Dobbyn's "Frame Up." Boston lawyers John McKedrick and Michael Knight have been best friends since childhood, yet John chooses to ...
A Google user
Author John F. Dobbyn’s sophomore novel paints an exquisite portrait of his writing style’s consistent sophistication and intelligence. “Frame-Up” has a Grisham-worthy plot, brilliantly vivid detail ...

About the author

Best-selling author John F. Dobbyn, a graduate of Harvard College, Boston College Law School, and Harvard Law School, is a former professor of law at Villanova Law School where he taught criminal, constitutional, and corporate law. Prior to his teaching career, Dobbyn practiced criminal and civil trial work. Frame-Up is the second novel in the award-winning Michael Knight and Lex Devlin Legal Thriller series, following Neon Dragon and followed by Black Diamond, Deadly Diamonds, Fatal Odds, and High Stakes. Dobbyn is a Boston native and now resides in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Lois.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.