Blond Cargo

The Jack Bertolino Series

Book 2
Sold by Simon and Schuster
3
Free sample

"A pulse-pounding thriller with a charming protagonist" (Kirkus Reviews), this gripping ebook continues the story that began in The Devil’s Necktie.

Jack Bertolino’s son, Chris, was the victim of a brutal murder attempt and Vincent Cardona, a mafia boss, provided information that helped Jack take down the perpetrator of the crime. Jack accepted the favor knowing there’d be blowback. In Blond Cargo the mobster’s daughter has gone missing and Cardona turned in his chit. Jack discovers that the young, blond, mafia princess has been kidnapped and imprisoned while rich, politically connected men negotiate her value as a sex slave.

A sizzling whodunit for fans of James Patterson and Patricia Cornwell, Blond Cargo taps into the real-life crime world to deliver a thrilling, action-packed story that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the explosive, unprecedented finale.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

John Lansing is the author of four thrillers featuring Jack Bertolino—The Devil’s Necktie, Blond Cargo, Dead Is Dead, and The Fourth Gunman—as well as the true-crime non-fiction book Good Cop Bad Money, written with former NYPD Inspector Glen Morisano. He has been a writer and producer on Walker, Texas Ranger, and the co-executive producer of the ABC series Scoundrels. A native of Long Island, John now resides in Los Angeles. Find out more on JohnLansing.net and follow him on Twitter @jelansing.
Read more
Collapse
4.7
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Simon and Schuster
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 20, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
320
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781476795515
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both.

By USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "a literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Regan, and Carol Wyer.

Three years ago Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back ... and get even with the ones who took her.

When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family’s grisly secrets.

But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own?

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next?

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Robert Dugoni.

“An intensifying thriller and investigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending...you won’t see it coming. If you like I Am Watching You, Lies That Bind Us, or Sometimes I Lie, you’ll love The Death of Life.” – reader review
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.