Lands of Dust

The Dying World

Book 1
J Triptych Publishing
57

 Millions of years from now, the planet is dying. The oceans have dried into plains of ash. Strange, lethal creatures ravage the land. The surviving pockets of humanity eke out a brutal existence.

But some humans have also evolved—into Magi, men who can move objects with a mere thought, and Strigas, women who can control others' minds. Once, Gorgons could do both, and were the rarest of all. But a devastating war eradicated the Gorgons, and their terrifying presence faded into legend.

Miri, a powerful Striga and the chosen protector of her village by the Great Silt Sea, is sworn to defend her people against attacks by raiders and monsters. But when a mysterious young boy is found near the wastes, her once familiar world shatters, and she and her allies must journey across an unforgiving planet in order to unravel a mystery surrounding the extinction of the Gorgons—one that could change everything they thought they knew.

Explore Dying World, a new dystopian science fiction series in the tradition of Jack Vance’s The Dying Earth, Gene Wolfe’s Book of the New Sun, Frank Herbert’s Dune and Star Wars—as only John Triptych could tell it!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

John has varied interests, and his love of everything is reflected in genre-busting novels ranging from real world thrillers all the way to mind blowing science fiction. A consummate researcher, he derives great pleasure and satisfaction when it comes to full spectrum world building and creating offbeat characters based on the real life people he meets in his travels.

Join John's exclusive VIP mailing list! You can receive the latest news on upcoming releases and special discounts of his work. It's FREE to join and you get FREE books too! link (copy and paste to your browser): http://eepurl.com/bK-xGn 

Read more
Collapse
4.4
57 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
J Triptych Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 31, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
240
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Genetic Engineering
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Humanity has fallen from its once majestic place amongst the stars. Desperate for resources to prop up an aging galactic dynasty, humans seize every planet they find, exterminating their alien inhabitants.

 

Across the empire, a group of dissidents come together through happenstance. As they learn more, however, they sense a strange force directing their lives. Can they discover the truth before the empire destroys them?

 

Dispatched to subdue an uprising, a government operative unearths an ancient relic. It somehow knows everything about him, even his darkest secrets. The strange device promises extraordinary power, but can he trust it?

 

The first book in a four part saga, Breakers of the Dawn is epic science fiction, featuring a diverse cast of characters. It’s easy to read, but hard to put down. If you enjoy Dune, The Expanse, or Ender’s Game, you’ll love the Dawn Saga!

 

_________________________


What Readers Are Saying:

★★★★★ "Very entertaining, very enjoyable. Recommended."
★★★★★ "Excellent literary level of science fiction."
★★★★★ "The story is packed with so much mystery and action that it is hard to put down."
★★★★★ "Great start to a promising new series."
★★★★★ "I didn't want it to end!"
★★★★★ "Superb story and series kickoff."

_________________________


The Dawn Saga:

    Book 1 - Breakers of the Dawn
    Book 2 - Harbingers of the Dawn
    Book 3 - Destroyers of the Dawn
    Book 4 - Liberators of the Dawn

    Also available as a discounted 4 book box set!

 

Dawn Saga Short Stories:

    Jaydon - Subscribe to Zachariah's newsletter and receive this short story free!

A year has passed since the ancient gods of myth and legend returned and irrevocably changed humankind as we know it. All across the earth, survivors of the initial onslaught have now abandoned their faith in the modern world and have begun to worship the pagan deities once again. The United States hangs perilously close to ruin as the newly resurgent Aztec Empire begins its final assault against the country.

In this maelstrom of chaos and destruction, a small of group of individuals holds the key to either stop or to aid this terrible menace. Across these devastated lands, Tara Weiss searches for her lost brother, aided by the trickster god and the vampire-like Patrick Gyle. Tyrone Gatlin, a US Army deserter, is guided by dreams of a great spirit as he makes a dangerous journey across the flooded areas of the Deep South. Tepiltzin, high priest of the flayed god Xipe Totec, is torn between devotion to his family and of his responsibilities in the new empire. Meanwhile, Detective Valerie Mendoza travels across the nightmarish landscapes of Hell in order to find and rescue the one man she loves, Dr. Paul Dane.

The Wrath of the Old Gods series features a unique blend of multiple genres that encompasses mythology, real world politics, fantasy, horror, war, survival and high adventure, all wrapped up in a thrilling, post-apocalyptic setting. This is John Triptych at his very best!

Wrath of the Old Gods Series:

Book 1 The Glooming
Book 1.5 Pagan Apocalypse (YA series)
Book 2 Canticum Tenebris
Book 2.5 The Fomorians (YA series)
Book 3 A World Darkly
Book 3.5 Eye of Balor (YA series)
Book 4 Mortuorum Luctum
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.