Space Rogues

Space Rogues

Book 1
Rogue Publishing
143
Free sample

★★★★

"If you're looking for a lighthearted space saga, then this is definitely a book you're going to want to pick up." - Literary Titan


RECOMMENDED

"This is an accessible and highly readable science fiction tale that relies on speculative technology and imagined scenarios but is never bogged down in heavy concepts or complex astrophysics."- US Review of books


"This was pure Flash Gordon space opera stuff, and the author kept the story moving at a fast pace with characters the reader will love." - Pulp Den

Wil just wanted a crew for his ship.

He got a galactic conspiracy. 

Wil Calder is a human, the only one to leave our solar system.

 

But that was years ago. 

 

Now, he’s a lonely smuggler, looking for a crew, because space is lonely and boring. Just a few folks to boss around once in a while, is that so much?

 What he definitely isn’t looking for, a galactic conspiracy. 

But that’s what he and his new crew find. They’ve just met each other and now they have to save the commonwealth from war, no big deal.

Does this untested crew and their entirely out of his depth human captain have what it takes

Fans of Farscape and Firefly will love the crew of the Ghost. 

Join the crew of the Ghost on the first of many fantastic adventures.


Scifi adventure, scifi action, space opera, science fiction, action adventure scifi, scifi

Read more
Collapse

About the author

The first story I ever wrote and had published anywhere was a harrowing tale of beloved comic strip favorite, Ziggy, saving the Seattle Space Needle. I was about 11, copyright wasn't a thing I knew about back then.

I've always loved writing, and it has always been a part of my life even when it wasn't a focus. At one of my last full-time jobs, a colleague and I often treated the office to Donuts on Fridays and the random but frequent "Nacho Tuesday." The announcement emails that I sent out were my creative outlet. By the time I left the company the mailing list for "The Krispy Emails" (we usually got Krispy Kreme donuts) was huge and mostly made up of coworkers that had no interest in donuts or nachos, but just enjoyed reading the stories that announced yummy treats a few cubicles away.

I couldn't do this without my loving wife, Nicole.

Read more
Collapse
4.6
143 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Rogue Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 3, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
378
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Alien Contact
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Humorous
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Exploration
Fiction / Science Fiction / Space Opera
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.