The Last Victim: A Ryker Townsend Novel

Cosas Finas
8
Free sample

 When a young hunting guide from a remote island in Alaska is found brutally murdered, his naked body is discovered in the Cascade Mountains outside Seattle—the shocking pinnacle to a grisly Totem of body parts. Nathan Applewhite is the fourteenth victim of a cunning serial killer who targets and stalks young men.

 

With the body count escalating, FBI profiler Ryker Townsend and his specialized team investigate the gruesome crime scene. They find no reason for Nate to have mysteriously vanished from his isolated home in Alaska before he ended up in the hands of a sadist, who has been taunting Ryker and his team in a sinister game of catch me if you can.

 

But Townsend has a secret he won’t share with anyone—not even his own team—that sets him on the trail of a ruthless psychopath, alone. The intuitive FBI profiler is plagued by recurring nightmares—seen through Nate’s dead eyes—that slowly chips away at his mental stability. Is he burning out and losing his mind—becoming unfit for duty—or is the last victim reaching out to him from the grave?

 

Townsend sees horrific flashes of memory, imprinted on the retinas of a dead man, the last image Applewhite saw when he died. Ryker must piece together the fragments. Each nightmarish clue brings him closer to a killer who knows how to hide in plain sight and will see him coming, but when the dead man has the skills of a hunting guide, he has the perfect ally to track down a killer—the last victim.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Bestselling, critically-acclaimed author Jordan Dane’s gritty thrillers are ripped from the headlines with vivid settings, intrigue, and dark humor. Publishers Weekly compared her intense novels to Lisa Jackson, Lisa Gardner, and Tami Hoag, naming her debut novel No One Heard her Scream as Best Books of 2008. She also pens young-adult novels for Harlequin Teen. Formerly an energy sales manager, she now writes full time. Jordan shares her Texas residence with two lucky rescue dogs.

 

Read more
Collapse
4.2
8 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Cosas Finas
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 1, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
232
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780985513269
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Jilted brides-to-be wind up with more than broken hearts…

“One hellish, fast-paced creep show that demanded my attention…” –Tammy’s Tea Time

The perfect book for fans of Allison Brennan, JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, and Blake Pierce and readers who love serial-killer thrillers.

FBI agent Brandon Fisher and his team with the Behavioral Analysis Unit are off to Grand Forks, North Dakota, when the body of a woman is found in her bathtub, dressed in a wedding gown with her ring finger severed.

It’s the first day of summer, and an exact year ago, another woman was discovered the same way. Her case went cold, but with the recent murder, the FBI believes they’re looking for a serial killer, so they reopen the case. Finding a connection between the women is proving elusive, and with a killer who starts to spiral out of control, that’s only making the trail more difficult to follow. And failure is not an option. If Brandon and his team don’t catch up to the killer, the bloodbath will continue to overflow.

Blue Baby is a creepy psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. It will also have readers looking differently at how they define their own happiness. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI!

Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn’t matter if this is the first book you’re reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers say about Blue Baby:

★★★★★ “This was a serial killer like no other story I have encountered.”
★★★★★ “The author does a stunning job of giving us a realistic look into police procedures.”
★★★★★ “FBI mayhem at its best.”
★★★★★ “Another Arnold novel I couldn't put down.”
★★★★★ “One twist after another.”
★★★★★ “Very entertaining.”
★★★★★ “This author never disappoints!”
★★★★★ “Fantastic read.”
★★★★★ “Awesome story, the characters are compelling, the story line well-constructed.”
★★★★★ “This was a tense, exciting adventure from start to finish.”
★★★★★ “Twists and turns.”
★★★★★ “I loved this book!”
★★★★★ “Very suspenseful! A book that keeps you on edge to the end.”
★★★★★ “Perfect pace and perfect character development. [Arnold’s] on my must-read list!”
★★★★★ “Outstanding read.”

NOW THE ACCLAIMED HBO SERIES GAME OF THRONES—THE MASTERPIECE THAT BECAME A CULTURAL PHENOMENON
 
Winter is coming. Such is the stern motto of House Stark, the northernmost of the fiefdoms that owe allegiance to King Robert Baratheon in far-off King’s Landing. There Eddard Stark of Winterfell rules in Robert’s name. There his family dwells in peace and comfort: his proud wife, Catelyn; his sons Robb, Brandon, and Rickon; his daughters Sansa and Arya; and his bastard son, Jon Snow. Far to the north, behind the towering Wall, lie savage Wildings and worse—unnatural things relegated to myth during the centuries-long summer, but proving all too real and all too deadly in the turning of the season.
 
Yet a more immediate threat lurks to the south, where Jon Arryn, the Hand of the King, has died under mysterious circumstances. Now Robert is riding north to Winterfell, bringing his queen, the lovely but cold Cersei, his son, the cruel, vainglorious Prince Joffrey, and the queen’s brothers Jaime and Tyrion of the powerful and wealthy House Lannister—the first a swordsman without equal, the second a dwarf whose stunted stature belies a brilliant mind. All are heading for Winterfell and a fateful encounter that will change the course of kingdoms.
 
Meanwhile, across the Narrow Sea, Prince Viserys, heir of the fallen House Targaryen, which once ruled all of Westeros, schemes to reclaim the throne with an army of barbarian Dothraki—whose loyalty he will purchase in the only coin left to him: his beautiful yet innocent sister, Daenerys.
 

Love made him vulnerable…once

 

Six months ago, Braxton Valentine had it all. He was on his way to meet the parents of the most beautiful and loving woman in the world. He'd given up his dangerous career in black ops with the CIA to start a life and a family with his fiancée, Raine Garrett. But Brax and Raine never made it to Los Angeles. Tragedy struck on a westbound train to California and Valentine lost everything.

 

Now he has to look up to see rock bottom. After recovering from a gunshot wound, he's grieving and riddled with guilt over Raine's death. The Phoenix Agency wants to recruit him for his black ops skills and his unprecedented psychic ability, but he's a loner and an angry one-man wrecking crew who is about to be booted off the team.

 

Mia Romeo, head of the Phoenix Agency Psi division, wants one last chance for Valentine. She brings in a mysterious woman from the ancient order of the Lotus Circle to break through his psychic defenses, but Clarity Tremaine has an agenda that's interrupted when Mia’s husband and his team go missing on a covert mission into Mexico.

 

All bets are off for Valentine to fit in. He's the only operative Mia has to salvage the mission with innocent lives on the line. Valentine is willing to risk his life to honor Raine's memory, even as he battles his obsession for revenge against the cartel boss who took her life. To find a reason to live, he must bridge the gap between love and hate.

 

But before he steps foot in Mexico, he crosses the path of an unusual visitor to his safe house in the Texas Hill Country. He'll soon learn that bridges are meant for crossing—not staying.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.