A Tear in the Sky: Templar Chronicles #3 (urban fantasy, contemporary fantasy)

Harbinger Books
10

The exciting conclusion to the first trilogy in the internationally bestselling Templar Chronicles urban fantasy series!

Cade Williams was just an ordinary cop until the night he came face to face with a fallen angel known as the Adversary and nearly died. Now he commands the Echo Team, a special ops squad of modern Templar knights, and the things they hunt are far darker and much more deadly than your average criminals.

When Cade discovers that his wife, Gabrielle, is not truly dead, but held in some kind of arcane stasis between the lands of the living and the lands of the dead, he vows that nothing will stop him from freeing her.

But his vow is tested right from the start when an old friend calls on him to help protect the city of Boston from the ancient scourge that threatens to destroy it, leaving Cade with a heart breaking choice: Do his duty and save the innocent lives he has sworn to protect or forsake them all in order to rescue the one for whom he would brave the very walls of hell
itself?

Fans of Supernatural, Constantine, and Grimm will love this hard-hitting dark fantasy adventure that pits modern Templar knights against fallen angels and other supernatural enemies. If you like supernatural thrillers or your dark fantasy with a touch of horror, this series is for you!

Keywords: urban fantasy, contemporary fantasy, dark fantasy, paranormal, Templar knights, supernatural, monster hunters, occult, magic, mages, sorcerers, necromancers, vampires, demons, fallen angels, shifters


Read more

More by Joseph Nassise

See more
4.4
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harbinger Books
Read more
Published on
Mar 12, 2010
Read more
Pages
244
Read more
ISBN
9781452400860
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.