Left for Dead

Detective Bernadette Noel

Book 3
Bookouture
3
Free sample

The detective stared at the young woman lying on the bed. She almost looked peaceful, her face like porcelain. Despite everything she had been through, she was still beautiful.

 

When DI Bernie Noel hurries to Keira Howard’s hospital bedside, she knows that Keira has been lucky. Barely conscious and badly injured, at least she is alive. Convinced that Keira’s attack is the latest in a string of increasingly violent assaults on young women in the area, the next victim might not be so fortunate. So she vows to find the man who did this, and to stop him before anyone else gets hurt.

 

Spurring her team into action, she quickly hones in on a prime suspect. But then he suddenly dies while on police watch, and Bernie’s investigation goes into freefall. When Bernie’s superiors won’t let her take the case any further, her gut instinct tells her there’s much more to his death than meets the eye. If it was murder, who would want him dead, and why? So she determines to set out on her own to find out what happened.

 

But the closer Bernie comes to discovering the truth, the more she is putting her own life in danger. And with Keira finally strong enough to talk her about her attack, Bernie worries she may be at risk yet again. There’s someone out there who has killed to stay safe in the shadows; can Bernie stop another senseless death, and save Keira, before it’s too late?


An utterly compelling crime thriller full of twists and suspense, perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Angela Marsons and Cara Hunter.


Readers love LEFT FOR DEAD:

 

Wow!! Just Wow!! What can I even say?!? Joy you have absolutely slam dunked it yet again!!.. absolutely heart racing!! What an absolutely EPIC read... As you can tell from my opening statement this book is brilliant! More than brilliant, amazing!!!... The storyline is absolutely gripping, addictive and captivating. Filled with everything you are looking for in a book... Suspense, tension, mystery, red herrings, researched police procedural, bombshells, you name it this book has it. I was absolutely hooked from the first page to the lastI absolutely LOVED the ending…!! This is one of the best crime series I've read… Overall an addictive, gripping, heart racing, nail biting and page turning thriller that will keep you hooked… I would recommend this book to the fans of the above as well as fans Melissa Leigh, Carla Hunter, Angela Marsons, C. L Taylor, Val McDermid, Carol Wyer and anyone looking for a great new series.’ bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow what a book… I don't want to say anymore as it could spoil the book for others but this an excellent story and I have loved every second of reading it. BRILLIANT!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW! This certainly is a gripping crime thriller… a thrilling and addictive fast paced read, made pacier with the delightfully short and snappy chapters. The ending actually left me with tears in my eyes Fantastic read, LEFT FOR DEAD is perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Carol Wyer and Carla Kovach.’ Confessions of a BookaholicI, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Joy Kluver has done it again! DI Bernie Noel is easily one of my favourite literary characters I’ve ever come across. What a treat book 3 is! Such beautifully complicated storylines throughout… Nail-bitingly tense.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I raced through this book, I just couldn’t put it down. I was so eager for Bernie and the team to get to the bottom of this case. It was just so gripping! I can’t wait for more! Star Crossed Reviews


One of the best crime series out there at the moment! Honestly, it’s absolutely brilliantkept me thoroughly entertained and on edge the whole time I was reading it… plenty of unexpected twists and turns.’ My Chestnut Reading Tree, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I loved it!... From the start it is packed full of suspense and tension and will not let up until the dead. Highly recommend. Nat's Bookish Corner


From the first page it grabs your attention and holds it right to the end. With its excellent plot and pacing, I had difficulty putting this book down. Left for Dead was such a compelling read, and I relished every moment.’ Rubie Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Just wonderful. I love this author - she is an absolute master of the craft delivering edge of the seat thrillers every time and this one is no different. In fact it's even better. I just could not put it down.NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Excellent... Did not realize it was 3rd in a series but had no trouble reading as a stand alone…. To me the author has done a great job if I do not figure out the ending. I did NOT figure it out. I highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
5.0
3 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Seller
Google Commerce Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 10, 2022
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800199989
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Language: English (United States)All prices include VAT.
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.