Vad jag såg och när jag ljög

B. Wahlströms Bokförlag
Free sample

Sommaren håller på att ta slut och femtonåriga Evies styvfar är äntligen hemma efter att ha stridit i andra världskriget. Familjen har med ens gott om pengar och livet leker. Men allt är inte så idylliskt som det verkar.

Den filmstjärnesnygge Peter Coleridge, som tjänstgjort tillsammans med styvfadern i kriget, dyker plötsligt upp och Evie faller för hans charm. Trots att hon anar att han bär på mörka hemligheter.
Sakta men säkert börjar Evie förstå att allt hon har trott på är lögn och hon tvingas välja mellan sin familj och mannen hon älskar. Hon måste förråda någon av dem.

”It’s a stylish, addictive brew.”
Publishers Weekly
Read more

Reviews

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
B. Wahlströms Bokförlag
Read more
Published on
May 6, 17
Read more
Pages
284
Read more
ISBN
9789132162244
Read more
Language
Swedish
Read more
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Historical / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Camilla Lagerqvist
Sommaren 1943 ska Maja fylla tretton år. Hon bor i ett litet samhälle i Värmland. Bara några mil bort, på andra sidan den norska gränsen, tas judiska familjer tillfånga och skickas till koncentrationsläger.
När Maja får två nya vänner – den judiske pojken Ben och den norska flickan Hilde – förstår hon att kriget pågår närmare än hon tror, och att inte heller i det fredliga Sverige kan man känna sig riktigt trygg.

Så får de tre vännerna höra att nazisterna är ute efter en motståndskvinna som kallar sig Svarta rosen och de bestämmer sig för att göra vad de kan för att varna henne, innan det är för sent. De inser att de måste ta sig över gränsen och in i det ockuperade Norge – ett beslut som visar sig mycket farligare än de kunnat tro.

"De kallar sig Svarta rosorna. Håll utkik efter deras emblem på bokpärmen. Det är också kännetecknet på en berättelse med omsorgsfull miljö- och tidsskildring, skriven med fingertoppskänsla för hur försiktigt man ska porträttera unga människor."
-Arbetarbladet

"Den här boken var jättebra! Den var både -lärorik och spännande att läsa. Man ville aldrig sluta läsa."
-Blekinge Läns Tidning

"Uppdraget är en viktig bok som ger en god -historisk inblick. Den är skriven på en lättillgänglig prosa och med levande -personporträtt som engagerar djupt. Här -diskuteras många frågor om mod och jämlikhet, lika brännande i romanens tid som nu."
-Smålandsposten

"Styrkan är, som sagt, intrigen: här byggs ett krigs-äventyr som inte pågår i en fantasivärld utan som hade kunnat vara alldeles på riktigt. Det är just så här barn tänker och agerar."
-Sundsvalls Tidning

"Detta är en fantastisk bok med en dödlig -spänning. Det tar inte en -sekund att slängas in i äventyret."
-Kamratposten

"Det är bara att konstatera att Camilla -Lagerqvist har absolut gehör för att få -historisk tid att verka 100 % aktuell."
-Tidningen Kulturen

"Det är en rafflande äventyrsbok som Camilla Lagerqvist har skrivit, kryddad med vanliga problem som kärlek, oroliga föräldrar och framför allt hunger, hunger, hunger. Tummen upp!"
barnungdomsbloggen.wordpress.com
Judy Blundell
In a beach town overrun with vacationers and newly colonized by socialites, one woman goes to extreme lengths when the life she loves is upended. The ultimate summer read, this novel of money, class, and family is perfect for fans of Meg Wolitzer, Curtis Sittenfeld, and Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney’s The Nest.

No matter what the world throws her way, at least Ruthie Beamish has the house. Lovingly renovated, located by the sea in a quiet Long Island village two ferry rides from the glitzier Hamptons, the house is her nest egg—the retirement account shared with her ex-husband, Mike, and the college fund for their teenage daughter, Jem. The catch? To afford the house, Ruthie must let it go during the best part of the year.

It’s Memorial Day weekend and Ruthie has packed up their belongings for what Jem calls “the summer bummer”: the family’s annual exodus to make way for renters. This year, the Hamptons set has arrived. Adeline Clay is elegant, connected, and accompanied by a “gorgeous satellite” stepson.

The widow of a blue-chip artist, living in a world defined by luxury and ease, Adeline demonstrates an uncanny ability to help herself to Ruthie’s life. Is Adeline just being her fabulous self, or is she out to take what she wants?

When an eccentric billionaire, his wayward daughter, a coterie of social climbers, and Ruthie’s old flame are thrown into the mix, the entire town finds itself on the verge of tumultuous change. But as Ruthie loses her grasp on her job, her home, and her family, she discovers a new talent for pushing back. By the end of one unhinged, unforgettable summer, nothing will be the same—least of all Ruthie.

In a novel packed with indelible characters, crackling wit, and upstairs/downstairs drama, Judy Blundell emerges as a voice for all seasons—a wry and original storyteller who knows how the most disruptive events in our lives can twist endings into new beginnings.

Advance praise for The High Season

“Blundell wields words like an oyster knife in this shimmering story of art, money, and celebrity. The High Season is wicked summer fun.”—Helen Simonson, New York Times bestselling author of The Summer Before the War

“Touching, funny, and emotionally precise, recognizable yet full of surprises . . . Forget the Hamptons: Blundell’s North Fork is where the real drama—and fun—blow in.”—Cathleen Schine, New York Times bestselling author of The Three Weissmanns of Westport
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.