The New Mother: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

Bookouture
4
Free sample

Who would you trust with your precious family?

 

Wanted: full-time, live-in help for expectant mother. Must be organised, friendly and willing to do anything.

 

Rachel is determined to be the perfect mother. She has a birth plan, with a playlist and a bag ready by the door. She’s chosen a lovely light cream paint for the nursery, and in wide-eyed, innocent Abbie she’s found the perfect person to help her with her baby.

 

After all, every mother needs a bit of help, don’t they?

 

But Rachel needs a little more than most.

 

She still makes sure her bedroom door is locked before she goes to sleep. She still checks the cameras that are dotted throughout the house.

 

Rachel trusts Abbie. She has to, because she knows better than to trust herself.

 

But sometimes, when she catches Abbie watching her with a disappointed look in her eyes, she wonders…

 

In trying to protect her baby, has she made a terrible mistake? 

 

From the bestselling author of Her Husband’s Lover, this is a truly gripping story about how far people will go to find a family. Filled with tension and twists to keep you glued to every page, it is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari LaPena and The Girl on the Train.

 

Readers are loving The New Mother:

 

‘Wow… A freaking page-turner from start to finish… Amazing… Will have you flipping the pages fast!Outstanding novel!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMG!!!! SERIOUSLY!!!! WHAT A BOOK!!! JUST WOW, WOW, WOW!!!… One of the most intense and suspense filled books I've ever read…. A genuine page turner that will keep you flipping the pages until you reach the explosive ending!!!An absolutely page-turning, intense, heart racing psychological thriller that will get you addicted!!!Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


WOW!!!… Guaranteed you have NEVER read a book quite as unique, thrilling, somewhat relatable, eye-opening, twisted, mind-blowing... A book that EVERYONE will be talking about so I suggest you go run out and get your copy today!!’ Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow! Where do I even start with this one? What an absolute edge-of-the-seat book this is!… Once you start reading this book you won’t be able to put it down, so pick a time when you can just be completely consumed by it and cancel everything else… Had me completely enthralled… An absolute must-read.’ Sibzzreads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, what a fast paced, twisted thrill ride!… Captivating and chilling story! A must for my fellow thriller lovers! Will surely keep you up all night and leave you with a shock! Highly, highly recommend!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Excellent read!… Nerve-wracking twist after twist… Kept me on the edge of my seat, all the way to the ending. Highly recommend this!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Grabs the reader’s attention and doesn't let go. Even when not reading the book, you are thinking about it and what will happen! Recommended for anyone who loves a thriller!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Captivating… So twisted, so shocking that the tension rises at an incredible pace, not letting up for one second… An incredible read, much like a runaway train that ended with a breathtaking climax.’ Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘A roller-coaster ride… I was reading at breakneck speed as the suspense was unbearable… Gripping… The action-packed climax was nerve-wracking.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘If you like a book with plenty of twists and turns this is the one for you! Fantastic read!Grips you from the start and keeps you hanging on till the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.2
4 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 12, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
434
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800196582
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.