Mother's Helper: A completely gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist

Bookouture
This book will become available on October 12, 2021. You will not be charged until it is released.

You live with her. You trust her. But you don’t know her…


Wanted: full-time, live-in help for expectant mother. Must be organised, friendly and willing to do anything.


Rachel is determined to be the perfect mother. She has a birth plan, with a playlist and a bag ready by the door. She’s chosen a lovely light cream paint for the nursery, and in wide-eyed, innocent Abbie she’s found the perfect person to help her with her baby.


Because every mother needs a bit of help, don’t they?


But Rachel needs a little more than most.


She still makes sure her bedroom door is locked before she goes to sleep. She still checks the cameras that are dotted throughout the house.


Rachel trusts Abbie.


She just knows better than to trust herself…


From the bestselling author of Her Husband’s Lover, this is a truly gripping story about how far people will go to find a family. Filled with tension and twists to keep you glued to every page, it is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari LaPena and The Girl on the Train.


See what readers are saying about Julia Crouch:


Wow, wow and wow! Absolutely loved this. Real edge-of-your-seat stuff, totally gripping… Loaded with twists and turns.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! What a book!!! So well done and so gripping! I have never felt so strongly towards characters in my life!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


OMFG! What an excellent psychological thriller! Wow.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book grabbed me, pinned me to the sofa, forced me to near dehydration allowing me neither food or drink for hours at a time, and basically held me prisoner right up until page 472!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow wow wow, what a book!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I read this book in one day! I didn't want to put it down… Kept me guessing until the very end! Highly recommended!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Absolutely blew my mind!… I finished reading this book last night and my heart is still racing this morning!… I absolutely loved it… Jaw dropping.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow! Amazing!… The twists and turns make this story so absorbing that I couldn't put the book down at all.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Oh my god I cannot believe it ended like it did…! Full of twists and turns and shocks!… I couldn't put it down and I wanted more after it finished. A MUST READ!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Extraordinary… I never knew when a moment was going to make my jaw drop… I don't even have to think about giving this 5/5 stars. Brilliant!!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘So many twists and turns that I now have whiplash… I could NOT put this book down… Chilling and gripping.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow!… Will seriously mess with your head!… Terrifying and gripping… An all-consuming page turner… You won’t be able to put it down. Outstanding!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 12, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
401
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800196582
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.