The Bleeding Worlds Book Three

The Bleeding Worlds

Book 3
Red Bucket Publishing
Free sample

Trillions of existences wiped out in a single moment.

The remaining worlds left battered and bleeding.

At the centre of the disaster stands Gwynn Dormath. He has been called both a hero and a harbinger of the end of all things. A single boy thrust unwittingly into a game of old gods and ancient horrors.

Now, injured both in body and mind, if he hopes to save the ones he loves, he must undertake his most perilous and strange journey.

Between all things lies the Veil. Home of the souls of humanity and the power source for all Anunnaki, it is a place of great power and even greater danger. If Gwynn is to move forward, he must plunge into its murkiest depths and face not only its own guardians, but the darkness within himself.

Meanwhile, the former members of Suture fight to find their own place in these damaged worlds. As alliances are formed and new enemies battled, they inch forward to a conflict only prophecies and myths could predict, or hope to understand.

Resonance is the third novel in The Bleeding Worlds series.
Read more

About the author

Justus R. Stone is a writer and YouTuber. On his channel, he features weekly reviews of the latest light novels available in English and the bestselling light novels in Japan.
His writing is heavily influenced by light novels, anime, and mythology. 

Read more

Additional Information

Red Bucket Publishing
Read more
Published on
Nov 28, 2014
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Young Adult Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

***This is a bundled edition of the following five stories.***

Genre: Young Adult Urban Fantasy.

Word Count: 281,113

When dragons have the ability to shapeshift, anyone could be one. Even the boy sitting next to you.


Dragon Blood 1: Pliethin

Word Count: 57263

Sixteen-year-old Amber's life, that was once completely normal, is dramatically changed when she is forced to move to a small Queensland town west of Brisbane.  Suddenly dragons are no longer creatures of myth.  Amber becomes caught up in their world of clans, survival of the fittest, ancient traditions, dangerous enemies and dragon warriors.


Dragon Blood 2: Wyvern

Word Count: 57087

Amber struggles to keep up with the constantly changing alliances amongst dragons and is worried Ronan, an ancient dragon, might not keep his end of the bargain they made.  Life is filled with secrets and sometimes Amber just wants to get away from it all, which makes her jump at the chance to visit dragon lands.  Her excitement over the visit is ruined when she learns someone wants her dead.  And they're willing to pay her weight in gold to make their wish come true.


Dragon Blood 3: Surety

Word Count: 55355

Amber learns that her family has a more interesting past than even she could have imagined. That past is now creating problems for her. Negotiations, attacks by an unknown enemy and her mother discovering some of her secrets causes even more complications. The only thing that hasn't changed is that someone wants her dead. She needs to find out who it is before they can succeed and she doesn't get the chance to live long enough to figure out how to solve all her other problems.


Dragon Blood 4: Knight

Word Count: 56052

Amber is starting to feel that her list of enemies is growing longer by the minute. Those she cares about are threatened and during a surprise attack she fears one of her people is killed. Her life is spinning out of control, there are too many people she desperately wants to keep safe, but she can't be with all of them at once. There's only one of her and so many of them. It's tearing her apart.

Dragon Blood 5: Mage

Word Count: 55356

Amber wants to take back control of her life. She's fed up with assassins, death threats, unrealistic expectations, nightmares and secrets. The secrets most of all. Especially Ronan's secrets and in particular his secret that she knows will scare the hell out of her and will probably never let her have another moment of peace. Maybe some secrets shouldn't be told.


These novels were written by an Australian author using Australian spelling.

Life has never been so deadly.

Ben Reed’s search for the truth of his identity has hit a snag.

The one person who knows anything refuses to talk. When an old enemy of the city of Ashdale emerges, Ben is thrown into the chaos of a violent and lethal danger. Shocked by the cruelty of man, he begins to care more than he thought possible. When visions of old memories impose on him with more force than ever before, he begins to suspect the body he occupies can take no more of his presence.

Peter’s familiar and safe world changed the day Ben lost his memory. Now he must face not only the prospect of his friend never coming back but the existence of people with otherworldly abilities as well. Peter must put his doubts aside, or embrace them fully, to aid Ben in his fierce quest to corner the richest man in the city.

But as Evy, an elusive and distrustful woman on the run, gets entangled in their mission, Ben and Peter find themselves hunted by people with mystical skills and dangerous employers.

While on the run in a scarred and wounded city, Ben and his friends must work together to survive. As Ben can’t contain his increasing powers, the body begins to give in. With the imminent threat, Ben is unsure if dying will send him back to his old existence or somewhere else entirely.

Can he even survive death?

Grave Intent is the second novel in the Ashdale Reaper Series, a tale of loyalty and friendships, strength, the search for truth, and souls refusing to stay all that dead.

The Ashdale Reaper Series is a four-book fantasy series.
Series completed.

Deadly Awakening #1
Grave Intent #2
Dance of Death #3
Revenants of Life #4

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.