The Consort

· Ascension Book 3 · K.A. Linde Inc.
4.4
9 reviews
Ebook
450
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Magic, forbidden love, and madness unravel in the third book in this lush fantasy series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas."

After the loss of a friend and a false imprisonment in an Eleysian dungeon, Cyrene has no interest in destiny. Her heart was shattered, friends scattered, and her home is nothing but a pretty illusion. Even her magic won't cooperate.

Only desperation can turn her to the last person she should trust:

Prince Kael.

His darkness mirrors a growing force lurking within her. A struggle she never imagined threatens to consume her. And as friends and foes begin to show their true colors, she starts questioning whether anyone is who they seem

Even herself.

topics: romance books, romance novels, young adult books, young adult novels, ya novels, ya books, ya fantasy, high fantasy, fantasy series, books for adults, bestselling books, edgy romance, strong female stories, hot guy, best selling author, K.A. Linde, ka linde, linde, dragons romance ebook, top romance reads, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, magic, magical characters, action and adventure, young adult teen novel, myths legends, witches, witchcraft, mage, witches and wizards, young adult, YA, YA magic, fantasy and magic, YA for adult women, elf magic, elves, fay, fae, fairy, fairies, fae magic, magick, first free in series, free, free book, free series starter, ascension series, domina, bound, consort, affiliate, fantasy, royals, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, engagement, kingdom, betrothed, swords, sorcery, villain

4.4
9 reviews
Elizabeth Wharton
May 2, 2019
I will not continues with this series, it just doesn't pull me in. The characters contradict each other, the main character seems to fall for every man she meets, even if they're intending to rape her.. characters are two dimensional, you don't really feel their supposed connections. Just, nope .
Did you find this helpful?
Melyssa M
November 30, 2018
Eh. Still the same Cyrene, with everyone still following her around like ducklings, and somehow she has not one, not two, but 3 different suitors. Reverse Harem.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

 

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.