The Domina

· Ascension Book 5 · K.A. Linde
4.8
10 reviews
Ebook
500
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The unforgettable conclusion to the epic fantasy Ascension series that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called “perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas.”

 

The fate of the world rests on one girl’s shoulders.

 

And her world has been turned upside down.

 

With Cyrene’s allies in shambles after a bitter defeat, she has to find a way to bring them back together to stop the dark goddess. But with a war raging and the newly-united magical community barely held together, Cyrene’s leadership has been called into question.

 

As fate pulls them all toward that prophetic final battle, she has to find the true meaning behind her magic…and within herself.

topics: romance books, romance novels, young adult books, young adult novels, ya novels, ya books, ya fantasy, high fantasy, fantasy series, books for adults, bestselling books, edgy romance, strong female stories, hot guy, best selling author, K.A. Linde, ka linde, linde, dragons romance ebook, top romance reads, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, magic, magical characters, action and adventure, young adult teen novel, myths legends, witches, witchcraft, mage, witches and wizards, young adult, YA, YA magic, fantasy and magic, YA for adult women, elf magic, elves, fay, fae, fairy, fairies, fae magic, magick, first free in series, free, free book, free series starter, ascension series, domina, bound, consort, affiliate, fantasy, royals, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, engagement, kingdom, betrothed, swords, sorcery, villain

4.8
10 reviews
Amanda Rash
October 23, 2019
This is the conclusion to the Ascension Series and what an ending it is. I'm not usually into the fantasy genre, but I'm so glad I took a chance on this series because it was EPIC!!! Each book in the series is quite lengthy, but you would never know it while reading because you just get sucked into this world and, for me at least, I could barely stop myself from reading. I had to know what was happening, so the pages flew by. Cyrene has really come into her own in the this book. She's strong and determined and driven, despite the chaos surrounding her. Watching her grow and adapt throughout the series was beautiful. This cast of characters is the best and I was a little teary as I turned the last page, knowing that was the end of their journey together. But wow! Just wow. It was a perfect ending. If you're unsure of whether you'll like this series, just give it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at how much I LOVED it. K.A. Linde is a fantastic storyteller and she has crafted such an incredible storyline. It's written with so much depth and passion. It has opened my eyes to a new genre that I may not have ever taken a chance on.
Did you find this helpful?
Gayathiri Chandrasekaran
October 22, 2019
This is the final book in the ascension series and picks up right where we left off in the previous book.. Cyrene and her people are up against the Goddess of Darkness to save their world.. Malysa, the Goddess of Darkness wants to wipe the world off magic and destroy all those working against her.. Cyrene has to bring together the people and armies from different parts of Emporia for this final battle against Malysa in order to accomplish her dream for a free world and equality between normal people and magic users. A lot happens in this book.. I dont wanna go into detail as it might end up being a spoiler. Domina is the perfect end to the incredible journey of Cyrene - from an affiliate in Byern to becoming an incredible leader, who stops at nothing to save her world and her people.. As much as I was waiting for this finale, it was bittersweet to say goodbye to this world and my favorite characters. This book was totally brilliant!!! I loved the pace of the story .. And as always K.A. Linde had me at the edge with so many twists and turns.. I love the angst in her books and the way she shapes up her characters.. She is one author who can make me hate a character and fall in love with the same by the end with so much conviction.. The Ascension series is easily one of my favorite fantasy series ever and I cant wait to read her next fantasy series - House of Dragons..
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Rachael Leissner
October 22, 2019
A mesmerizing conclusion to the most epic Fantasy Series EVER!!! While I am not an avid reader of the Fantasy genre, K.A. Linde has turned me into one with the Ascension series over the past few years. With each new book comes more adventure, discovery and exhilaration for Cyrene and her friends. Since 2015, every fall has become one I anticipate the arrival of the next chapter in Cyrene’s story, and every fall I fall in love with this series all over again. As I rediscover the passion I have for this voyage some of my favorite characters ever written continue, I am again filled with so much anticipation and nervousness, angst and discovery, as I watch their stories continue to be unfolded. This series has done something to me as a reader and I won’t ever come back from it. This series has taught me how to envision everything the author describes and bring it all together in the clearest visuals in my mind I have ever seen. It brought out feelings within me that I never knew were put there to feel for words on paper. With every new chapter, in each book of this series, I have been given passageway into the mind of one of my favorite authors I have ever discovered. There is not much that can be said about the details of this book without giving it all away, but this conclusion is EVERYTHING I wanted it to be. It tied the entire saga up and gave me more than I ever bargained for. Cyrene has become such a strong leader, and with her friends who are more like her family now, by her side, she is unstoppable! Her drive and spunk in this final book were truly something to behold. As we follow her to her ultimate end game, we discover so much about all the characters we’ve come to love over the past 5 years. To say an author utterly delivered on the finale, is something I say about Kyla over and over again. But this series, she knocked it out of the park and all the way into another world! Bravo on the best ending to a series I’ve ever had the honor of discovering.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.