Pyxis: The Discovery: (Pyxis Series Book 1)

· StoneHouse Ink
4.2
148 reviews
Ebook
240
Pages

About this ebook

Corinne lives an average teenage life working at her dad's cafe, hanging out with her best friend, and trying to forget a falling-out with her almost-boyfriend Mason. Then she discovers she and Mason are haunted by the same dreams of a dark force that consumes everything in its path. Pursued by shadowy figures and a dangerous woman with secrets from the past, Corinne must find out who her grandmother really was. In her quest to unravel her family's history, she learns she is destined to protect this world...and the dark world of her dreams. She races to find the answers she seeks before her nightmares break free.

For fans of Ally Condie, Veronica Roth, and Julie Kagawa.

REVIEWS
"These paranormal elements of Pyxis are so original - there are magical liquids that can manipulate human emotions, prophetic dreams, and enchanted lands.... If you're into young adult novels and fantasy, then don't miss this!" - Sophie Gonzales

"A captivating book with a superb mix of fantasy, romance, mystery, emotion, and drama... I really loved the fantasy elements. But the book isn't all fantasy or mystery; there's a great deal of emotion as well.... a fun romance to watch unfold." - Aeicha, Word Spelunking review

"Fresh and unique" - M.R. Merrick, author of EXILED and SHIFT

"PYXIS pulled me in from the first page and didn't release me until long after the last line" - Angeline Kace, author of DESCENDED BY BLOOD

The Pyxis Series (series is complete):
1 - Pyxis: The Discovery
2 - Alight: The Peril
3 - Arise: The Conflux

 
PYXIS is for fans of Madeleine L'Engle (A Wrinkle in Time), Louis Sachar (Holes), magic, children's fiction science fiction fantasy & scary stories, fantasy & magic coming of age, paranormal & urban, teen & young adult fantasy coming of age, magic, witches & wizards, demons, contemporary fantasy, teen & young adult fantasy romance

teen & young adult science fiction & fantasy fantasy paranormal & urban, teen & young adult science fiction & fantasy fantasy coming of age, magic magical telepathy telepathic dreams colors, teen & young adult romance paranormal & fantasy, teen & young adult romancecontemporary, teen & young adult literature & fiction action & adventure, children's ebooks science fiction fantasy & scary stories fantasy & magic

4.2
148 reviews
Kj Not Your's
July 30, 2015
Reading this book was a bit confusing at times as it seems no one took the time to edit the book, many words missing. Other than that it was interesting.
amber shovald
April 1, 2018
in my quest of reading everything, I found in this book original, and very hard to put down once I started. it's easy to relate to the characters, and picture the story as it's being unfolded. i thank the author for the chance to peek into this story and will surely be looking for more!
Keren Neff
February 7, 2015
Very disappointed ok story line but not until the end of the book does any kind of action start then the book ends

About the author

K.C. Neal lives in Idaho with her maltipoo, Oscar. In previous iterations of her professional life, she worked as a bench chemist, a lab equipment tester, a biotech researcher, and a medical writer. Strangely, this sequence has not led to her dream job: drummer in a rock band. But her current gig is pretty sweet.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.