Pyxis: The Discovery: (Pyxis Series Book 1)

StoneHouse Ink
148

Corinne lives an average teenage life working at her dad's cafe, hanging out with her best friend, and trying to forget a falling-out with her almost-boyfriend Mason. Then she discovers she and Mason are haunted by the same dreams of a dark force that consumes everything in its path. Pursued by shadowy figures and a dangerous woman with secrets from the past, Corinne must find out who her grandmother really was. In her quest to unravel her family's history, she learns she is destined to protect this world...and the dark world of her dreams. She races to find the answers she seeks before her nightmares break free.

For fans of Ally Condie, Veronica Roth, and Julie Kagawa.

REVIEWS
"These paranormal elements of Pyxis are so original - there are magical liquids that can manipulate human emotions, prophetic dreams, and enchanted lands.... If you're into young adult novels and fantasy, then don't miss this!" - Sophie Gonzales

"A captivating book with a superb mix of fantasy, romance, mystery, emotion, and drama... I really loved the fantasy elements. But the book isn't all fantasy or mystery; there's a great deal of emotion as well.... a fun romance to watch unfold." - Aeicha, Word Spelunking review

"Fresh and unique" - M.R. Merrick, author of EXILED and SHIFT

"PYXIS pulled me in from the first page and didn't release me until long after the last line" - Angeline Kace, author of DESCENDED BY BLOOD

The Pyxis Series (series is complete):
1 - Pyxis: The Discovery
2 - Alight: The Peril
3 - Arise: The Conflux

 
PYXIS is for fans of Madeleine L'Engle (A Wrinkle in Time), Louis Sachar (Holes), magic, children's fiction science fiction fantasy & scary stories, fantasy & magic coming of age, paranormal & urban, teen & young adult fantasy coming of age, magic, witches & wizards, demons, contemporary fantasy, teen & young adult fantasy romance

teen & young adult science fiction & fantasy fantasy paranormal & urban, teen & young adult science fiction & fantasy fantasy coming of age, magic magical telepathy telepathic dreams colors, teen & young adult romance paranormal & fantasy, teen & young adult romancecontemporary, teen & young adult literature & fiction action & adventure, children's ebooks science fiction fantasy & scary stories fantasy & magic

Read more
Collapse

About the author

K.C. Neal lives in Idaho with her maltipoo, Oscar. In previous iterations of her professional life, she worked as a bench chemist, a lab equipment tester, a biotech researcher, and a medical writer. Strangely, this sequence has not led to her dream job: drummer in a rock band. But her current gig is pretty sweet.

Read more
Collapse
4.2
148 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
StoneHouse Ink
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 24, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
240
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781938426032
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Death, Grief, Bereavement
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.