Nordic Moon

The Medieval Highlanders

Book 5
Passion Flower Publishing
Free sample

From the bestselling author of Highland Vengeance.


She was his captive, he was her slave…


On a faraway island where the kings of both Norway and Scotland vie for control, a Norse warrior lord and a Highland lady are unwillingly bound by the child she bore him and the passion they share.


But now there is danger afoot, and only her foresworn power of prophecy can save the Norseman from the menace that lurks in the shadows.


Will she break her vow in order to save his life, or will she use her pagan gifts to free herself from his command forevermore?


For readers who like Old Norse, Iceland, Medieval tales, alpha warrior heroes, mystery and intrigue, family sagas with paranormal elements, and the Campbell clan

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Passion Flower Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 15, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
804
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780990364214
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Viking
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
THE MEDIEVAL HIGHLANDERS SERIES
The Highlands Trilogy (The Macleans)
----BOOK 1----

SET IN THE turn of the thirteenth century Scottish Highlands, this is the story of Daniel MacLaurin, a handsome, rugged warrior-laird haunted by his past, and Maryn Donald, the beautiful, high-spirited lass destined to help him find his heart's ease.

After his mother and grandfather, the only family he has ever known, are viciously murdered in a surprise invasion when he is a lad of 13, Daniel spends years focusing on training as a warrior and rebuilding his fortress, determined to control the world around him so that nothing like it will ever happen again.

Maryn Donald is a wild child; a lass who, as the only offspring of her widowed father, has been indulged in her high-spiritedness. So much so, that she takes matters into her own hands when she sees that the neighboring clan is mistreating their horses. She impetuously steals them and then, as recompense for her crime, must wed the powerful, wealthy young laird about whom she's heard such disturbing rumors: Daniel MacLaurin.

HIGHLAND VENGEANCE is a steamy adventure romance, but it is also a family saga. It's the story of how a man overcomes the horror of his past to find love, connection, and contentment once more.

THE MEDIEVAL HIGHLANDERS SERIES:

The Highlands Trilogy (The Macleans)
Book 1 : Highland Vengeance
Book 2 : Highland Grace
Book 3 : Highland Magic

(The Cambels)
Book 4 : Song of the Highlands

NEXT UP: Book 5 : Currently untitled : publication date unknown
**The love story of Vika Cambel and Grímr Thorfinnsson
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.