To Get Me To You

Wishful Romance

Book 1
Kait Nolan
14

This southern contemporary romance is a perfect small town read that will appeal to fans of Candis Terry's Sweet, Texas; Jill Shalvis' Lucky Harbor; Erin Nicholas' Sapphire Falls; and Ava Miles' Dare River.
Just a city girl, living in a lonely world
Displaced Steel Magnolia Norah Burke doesn't know the meaning of failure.  But when she threatens to blow the whistle on some shady business practices at her Chicago marketing firm, she gets fired fast as all get out.  Licking her wounds, she heads back below the Mason-Dixon for a little home-grown Southern comfort.
Just a small town boy
With his iron-clad Mississippi roots, Councilman Cam Crawford is a man who values tradition, preservation, and the love of a good dog.  When a big box warehouse store tries to capitalize on his hometown's economic downturn, it seriously burns his biscuit.  He's not about to let anyone's ambition destroy what he holds dear.
A David vs. Goliath story with a side of grits.

This unlikely pair just might be the perfect allies--in war and out.  But as the battle to stop GrandGoods heats up and sparks of attraction turn to something more, will Norah's bigger-picture perspective go with Cam's "keep it as it is" attitude?  Are they meant to be like biscuits and gravy?  Or are they just as wrong as un-sweet tea? 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kait Nolan is a Mississippi native, who often swears like a sailor, calls everyone sugar, honey, or darlin', and can wield a bless your heart like a saber or a Snuggie, depending on requirements. RITA® Award Finalist 2018

Read more
Collapse
4.6
14 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kait Nolan
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 27, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
370
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 A madcap, modern, marriage-of-convenience tale sure to leave fans begging for more
Maybe there hasn't been actual blood, other than a few paper cuts, but Myles has put plenty of sweat into his independent, local newspaper, and he's even willing to admit to a few manly tears. Certainly, the paper has been his mistress since he moved to the small town of Wishful, Mississippi, and he doesn't feel it's hyperbolic in the least to say it owns a piece of his soul. He's building his dream, independent of the life laid out for him by his family, and that means everything. There's nothing he wouldn't do to ensure its success.
Piper fell hard for Myles when they co-stared in the production of White Christmas that saved Wishful's historic Madrigal Theater. Not in love, she's careful to remind herself, but into very serious like, and certainly outrageous, chemistry-fueled attraction. But Piper knows that the bright lights of the stage can wreak havoc with perspective. She's been burnt by them before, when an on-stage passion fizzled into disappointment and heartache. That's why she put on the brakes with Myles, and she admits to herself that the fact that he played by her rules and waited only adds to his appeal.
When Myles tells her that a major investor is pulling out of the paper, leaving him with a huge loan to repay or lose his control over what he's built, Piper is devastated for him. But when he jokingly admits that the best option he's come up with is to marry a showgirl to gain access to a trust fund, well, that just sounds like a plan to Piper. After all, why not take this great guy on marriage test drive?  He's worth having just for this moment, however long it lasts.  But as their fake marriage turns alarmingly real, they'll have to decide if they're in it for the moment or forever.  
 Sometimes love begins with a little friendly blackmail...The historic Madrigal Theater in the heart of downtown Wishful is on the verge of closing its doors, and Piper Parish is on a mission to save it--even if it means pulling a little deception to get her best friend back up on the stage where she had her heart broken. When new-to-town newspaperman Myles Stewart catches on to his co-star's shenanigans, he has a choice--keep quiet or get to the bottom of things. He's never been able to resist a story...and he's not sure he wants to resist Piper.

Like the other books in the Meet Cute Romance line, Once Upon A Setup is a novelette covering the first meeting of a romantic couple. Readers who fall in love with Myles and Piper will be happy to know that their story continues all the way to happily ever after in Just For This Moment, Book 4 in the Wishful Romance series. Both stories can be read and enjoyed on their own.

*A companion story to Be Careful, It's My Heart*

A novelette of approximately 13,000 words.

Q: What makes the Meet Cute Romance series special? 

"Meet cute" is a term used to describe a situation in which a future romantic couple meets for the first time. Meet Cute Romance is a series of contemporary romantic shorts celebrating the possibilities of that first meeting.

Q: Who would dig these books?

Meet Cute Romances are designed to be a fast (but not too fast--these are full novelettes, not short stories of only a scene or two), lunchtime or coffee break read to give you a bright spot of romance in your day. If you're looking for a quick romantic pick me up, these short contemporary romances are sure to be right up your alley.

Q: What order should I read the books in?

These novelettes are each stand-alone and can be read in any order. 
You met them in DREAM A LITTLE DREAM OF ME. Now prepare to fall in love with THE YOUNGERS, a brand-new series from Iris Morland, full of sexy men, passionate women, and the love stories you can't get enough of.

 

After witnessing his parents’ doomed love affair, serial playboy Ash Younger decided long ago that love was not meant for him. With his charm and good looks, he’s never lacked for beautiful women. He may push numbers as an accountant by day, but by night, he’s only interested in having a woman in his bed.

 

Yet the night he encounters a mysterious—and gorgeous—widow who doesn’t immediately fall under his seductive spell, Ash realizes he wants her more than he’s ever wanted another woman.

 

Following the loss of her husband two years ago, Violet Fielding wants to focus on two things: her jewelry business and beginning her life anew in the small town of Fair Haven, Washington. She doesn’t have time for men or romance, and she certainly doesn’t have time for a man who’s a well-known playboy and younger than her.

 

Violet already found the love of her life in her husband, and after his death, she knew she could never love anyone again.

 

But when Ash kisses her, all of her plans and promises are turned upside down. A passion stronger than either Ash or Violet could imagine envelops them both one night—and that night changes everything.

 

As old heartbreaks threaten to tear the couple apart, both must find the courage to see that, of all things, love is worth a second chance.

**

This book is a part of the LOVE EVERLASTING series, which is one large series following multiple families and friends. Each book can be read as a standalone (unless otherwise noted), or they can be read in order of publication as one long series. Each book is interconnected, with many of the same characters showing up in multiple books.

 

LOVE EVERLASTING

 

THE THORNTONS

The Nearness of You

The Very Thought of You

If I Can’t Have You

Dream a Little Dream of Me

Someone to Watch Over Me

Till There Was You

I’ll Be Home for Christmas (A Thorntons Christmas Novella)

 

THE YOUNGERS (Coming 2018)

Then Came You

Taking a Chance on Love

All I Want Is You

My One and Only

Everyone believes in carpe diem... don’t they?

 

For flower shop clerk Lili Goodweather, that’s what life is all about--savoring the precious moments and all the beauty the world has to offer. So it breaks her heart when 12-year-old Erika Rutland can no longer see the magic in everyday moments.

 

No, not everyone believes in carpe diem… or telepathic communication with animals.

 

A firm believer in all things practical, widower Tanner Rutland doesn’t want his daughter’s mind filled with Lili’s fanciful tales—especially her claims that she can communicate with cats. And worse, that his daughter’s cat Fluffy has witnessed a murder. When Lili asks him to help search for the dead body that just absolutely has to be out in the redwoods—she claims—he’s forced to confront whether Lili is just plain crazy or her gift with animals is real.

 

But after that first delicious kiss, he starts to think he’s the one who’s gone completely crazy. Because suddenly there’s something about Lili that Tanner just can’t resist.

 

Can this single-minded career man give up everything he believes for a little touch of magic?

 

From NY Times and USA Today bestselling author, “It Must Be Magic” is a standalone sexy contemporary new adult romantic comedy/mystery/paranormal lite.

 

REVIEWS

 

“Skully has a talent for smooth dialogue, fun, sexy characters and delightful humor - and she doesn't disappoint here.” ~ Romantic Times

 

“It Must Be Magicis perfect...Jennifer Skully once again brings her brand of magic to the reader.” ~ Once Upon a Romance

 

“I know that when I sit down to read one of [Jennifer Skully’s] books, it’s going to be filled with humor, charm, tantalizing sex.” ~Romance Reader at Heart

 

“Jennifer Skully is a master at romantic comedy…Run out and get this one cuz it’s a keeper!” ~ Single Title Reviews 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.