Daring & Defiant: A Young Adult Fantasy and Paranormal Romance Collection

Kaitlyn Davis

Five spellbinding tales of heroines who dared to fight back, defied all the odds, and, basically…kicked some butt. 

Meet swoony vampires, snarky slayers, evil queens, rebel princes, dragons, titans, angels, demons, gods, and more, as these five heroines battle to save their worlds. Readers of young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, fairy tale retellings, and epic adventures will all find something to love!

This box set includes four full-length first-in-series novels as well as one novella, all by USA Today “must-read” author Kaitlyn Davis. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Marissa Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Sabaa Tahir, and Elise Kova! 


IGNITE 

“The writing is effortlessly mind blowing” – Happy Tales and Tails Blog

The first book in a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold! Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one. 


FROST 

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" – Betwixt the Pages

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world! Vampire thief Pandora Scott’s life is just fine, until her ex suddenly reappears, interrupting her latest heist. Because even the hottest love can leave a girl cold-blooded...


GATHERING FROST 

“An urban fantasy with all the steam of a romance." – Jessie Potts, USA TODAY Happy Ever After Blog 

The classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty gets reimagined in this twisted, dystopian romance! Working as a soldier for an evil queen with the ability to strip emotions away, Jade has forgotten what it means to feel, to care…even to love. But everything changes when the queen's runaway son, Prince Asher, returns. 


THE GOLDEN CAGE 

“Mind. BLOWN.” – Spiced Latte Reads 

The prequel novella to the A Dance of Dragons series, a fantasy adventure with over 500 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Princess Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves. When a birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, she is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world. 


THE SHADOW SOUL 

“If you want to set out on a journey, read this." – We Do Write 

The first full-length novel in the A Dance of Dragons series, told in alternating male and female perspectives! When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run--until she meets Rhen, a prince with magic in his blood. But their meeting is not coincidence. This story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

If you love kickass heroines and action-packed adventures full of magic, romance, and a bit of humor, then scroll up and grab your copy of Daring & Defiant!

Read more

More by Kaitlyn Davis

See more
**Over 200,000 Copies of the Midnight Fire Series Sold!**

**Over 5000 5-Star Reviews on Goodreads!**

LIMITED TIME OFFER: Get the first two books free when you buy the entire series at once!

Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one.

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer.This bundle includes all four full-length novels in the Midnight Fire series (Ignite, Simmer, Blaze, Scorch) as well as the anniversary novella (Burn)!


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy

RAVE REVIEWS for the Midnight Fire Series!

"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll fall in love with all the characters and you'll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It's a blaze of glory!" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come across in a young adult book; they are fast paced and so well delivered making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a Bookworm

"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending was beautiful." - My Seryniti

"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it." - Urban Girl Reader

"I love and hate how fast of a read this was! I love it because I couldn't get enough of of it and hate it because once I finished I wanted more!" - I Just Wanna Sit Here And Read

"I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." - Obsession With Books

"You'll make friends with Kira, choose sides with Tristan and Luke, and fall in love with the story at heart about a girl with so bright a future....even shades aren't gonna cut it." - Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kaitlyn Davis
Read more
Pages
1315
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Young Adult Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Young Adult Fiction / Werewolves & Shifters
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.