Daring & Defiant: A Young Adult Fantasy and Paranormal Romance Collection

Kaitlyn Davis
Free sample

Five spellbinding tales of heroines who dared to fight back, defied all the odds, and, basically…kicked some butt. 

Meet swoony vampires, snarky slayers, evil queens, rebel princes, dragons, titans, angels, demons, gods, and more, as these five heroines battle to save their worlds. Readers of young adult paranormal romance, urban fantasy, fairy tale retellings, and epic adventures will all find something to love!

This box set includes four full-length first-in-series novels as well as one novella, all by USA Today “must-read” author Kaitlyn Davis. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Marissa Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Sabaa Tahir, and Elise Kova! 


IGNITE 

“The writing is effortlessly mind blowing” – Happy Tales and Tails Blog

The first book in a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold! Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one. 


FROST 

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" – Betwixt the Pages

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world! Vampire thief Pandora Scott’s life is just fine, until her ex suddenly reappears, interrupting her latest heist. Because even the hottest love can leave a girl cold-blooded...


GATHERING FROST 

“An urban fantasy with all the steam of a romance." – Jessie Potts, USA TODAY Happy Ever After Blog 

The classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty gets reimagined in this twisted, dystopian romance! Working as a soldier for an evil queen with the ability to strip emotions away, Jade has forgotten what it means to feel, to care…even to love. But everything changes when the queen's runaway son, Prince Asher, returns. 


THE GOLDEN CAGE 

“Mind. BLOWN.” – Spiced Latte Reads 

The prequel novella to the A Dance of Dragons series, a fantasy adventure with over 500 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Princess Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves. When a birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, she is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world. 


THE SHADOW SOUL 

“If you want to set out on a journey, read this." – We Do Write 

The first full-length novel in the A Dance of Dragons series, told in alternating male and female perspectives! When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run--until she meets Rhen, a prince with magic in his blood. But their meeting is not coincidence. This story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

If you love kickass heroines and action-packed adventures full of magic, romance, and a bit of humor, then scroll up and grab your copy of Daring & Defiant!

Read more

More by Kaitlyn Davis

See more
Pandora Scott just saved the world…or did she?

Fresh off her victory, Pandora thinks life is finally starting to look up. No one is trying to kill her. A few people actually consider her a close friend. The future is wide open with possibilities. And she’s in love with the boy next door.

But when the titans come crashing into Sonnyville, adamant that the monster she destroyed still lives, Pandora can’t help but wonder if things could possibly be as perfect as they seem. A shocking death forces her to face the truth and understand that what she’d hoped would be the end of the war might really be just the beginning…

Shatter is the fourth and final book in Midnight Ice, a romantic, action-packed series from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that twists vampire lore and ancient Greek mythology into an intense paranormal adventure! This modern retelling of the Pandora myth set in a world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, demons, titans, and more, is perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Fallen!

Rave Reviews for MIDNIGHT ICE!

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages

"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh

"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter

"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy

"5 stars for this supernatural read that I couldn't put down!" – The Thought Spot

"This series has been the highlight of my year." – Lilly’s Book World

"Holy crap that was awesome!!" – Loves Great Reads

"Twist after twist that keeps you glued to the pages." – Nancy Allen


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Mythology, Titans, Greek Gods, Roman Gods, Shapeshifters

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kaitlyn Davis
Read more
Pages
1315
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Dragons & Mythical Creatures
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Young Adult Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Royalty
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Young Adult Fiction / Werewolves & Shifters
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
With five starred reviews, Tomi Adeyemi’s West African-inspired fantasy debut, and instant #1 New York Times Bestseller, conjures a world of magic and danger, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir.

They killed my mother.
They took our magic.
They tried to bury us.

Now we rise.

Zélie Adebola remembers when the soil of Orïsha hummed with magic. Burners ignited flames, Tiders beckoned waves, and Zélie’s Reaper mother summoned forth souls.

But everything changed the night magic disappeared. Under the orders of a ruthless king, maji were killed, leaving Zélie without a mother and her people without hope.

Now Zélie has one chance to bring back magic and strike against the monarchy. With the help of a rogue princess, Zélie must outwit and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good.

Danger lurks in Orïsha, where snow leoponaires prowl and vengeful spirits wait in the waters. Yet the greatest danger may be Zélie herself as she struggles to control her powers and her growing feelings for an enemy.

"A phenomenon." —Entertainment Weekly

“The epic I’ve been waiting for.” —New York Times-bestselling author Marie Lu

“You will be changed. You will be ready to rise up and reclaim your own magic!” —New York Times-bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton

“The next big thing in literature and film.” —Ebony

“One of the biggest young adult fiction debut book deals of theyear.” —Teen Vogue

This title has Common Core connections.

#1 New York Times bestseller, March 14, 2018

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.