Frost (Midnight Ice Book One)

Midnight Ice

Book 1
Kaitlyn Davis
40

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Page

"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh

"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter

"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy

"Excellent everything, love, love, loved this book. Recommend to everyone." - arlc

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this romantic, action-packed series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and A Shade of Vampire! FROST is a modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, demons, titans, and more!

Life's tough for a vampire thief on the run—just ask Pandora Scott, she knows. Four years ago she ran away from home after everyone she loved betrayed her. But now her annoyingly grown up (and handsome) ex boyfriend is stalking her, begging her to return. A mysterious vamp with a particularly dangerous (and sexy) stare keeps popping unexpectedly into her life. The extremely powerful head vampire of New York is hunting her down because she may (or may not) have broken into his highly-secure, highly-secretive personal vault. And the fate she's been trying to outrun? Well, it's about to catch up. Because even a super-speedy vamp with the ability to disappear can't escape her own destiny. 

What are you waiting for? Scroll up and click buy now to begin a series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more.

**Midnight Ice is a standalone, spin-off to Midnight Fire, a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Fans will enjoy special appearances from Kira, Luke and Tristan while falling in love with the new characters and new adventure of Midnight Ice. 


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Mythology, Titans, Greek Gods, Roman Gods, Urban Fantasy

Read more
Collapse

More by Kaitlyn Davis

See more
**A USA Today Recommended Series!**


This faerie godmother has an agenda of her own… Don't miss CHASING MIDNIGHT, a fantasy romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that reimagines the classic fairy tale of Cinderella.


“I could redeem myself if I wanted to. I could help them. But I won’t. I’m the villain of their story, because it’s the only way to be the hero of mine.”


Hundreds of years ago, humans learned the secret to sealing magic beneath their skin and stole it from the world. Faeries reverted back to flowers. Shifters remained trapped in their animal forms. Mermaids turned to foam. And the magical creatures who survived vowed revenge.


Nymia is one of those survivors, a faerie brought back to life by the return of her magic. When she finds a human girl named Ella with her sister’s power trapped beneath her skin, she’ll do anything to get her back, including kill. 


There’s only one problem. 


This isn’t the world she remembers. Humans here have a power all their own—technology. And when a human prince sees her using magic, he’ll use every invention at his disposal to track her down. The countdown is on, and time is running out. Nymia needs to find Ella, take back her sister’s magic, and escape the determined prince before the clock strikes twelve, or she might not make it out of his city alive… 


*This is the third book in Once Upon a Curse, a series of interconnected stand-alone novels all set in the same fantasy universe.



Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Fairytale, Fairy Tale, Retelling, Adaptation, Fairy Tale Retelling, Cinderella, Romance, Dystopian, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Faerie, Fae, Fairies

**Over 200,000 Copies of the Midnight Fire Series Sold!**

**Over 5000 5-Star Reviews on Goodreads!**

LIMITED TIME OFFER: Save 20% when you buy the entire series at once!

Kira Dawson has the power to burn vampires to a crisp. The problem is, she doesn't know it yet. The even bigger problem is, she's dating one.

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they're keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan's lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes a paranormal romance perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Buffy The Vampire Slayer.This bundle includes all four full-length novels in the Midnight Fire series (Ignite, Simmer, Blaze, Scorch) as well as the anniversary novella (Burn)!


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy

RAVE REVIEWS for the Midnight Fire Series!

"The writing is effortlessly mind blowing. I could not put this entire series down. Once you're hooked, you won't either because it'll eat you up not knowing what happened! And then you'll pick a team like I did and you'll fall in love with all the characters and you'll want all the bad guys to die horribly! Just trust me when I say it really is your loss to miss out on this series! It's a blaze of glory!" - Happy Tales and Tails Blog

"Kaitlyn Davis writes some of the best action scenes I have come across in a young adult book; they are fast paced and so well delivered making this more than just a silly romance." - Reflections of a Bookworm

"The only downside to this series, is that it ended. But the ending was beautiful." - My Seryniti

"Kira isn't a human girl who is one dimensional and in love with a vampire. She's a well-thought out character who comes to life from the pages and steals into your heart. Read the books. Do it." - Urban Girl Reader

"I love and hate how fast of a read this was! I love it because I couldn't get enough of of it and hate it because once I finished I wanted more!" - I Just Wanna Sit Here And Read

"I really enjoyed Ms Davis's writing, I was riveted throughout and was eager to see what would happen - there was drama, danger, action and romance that was wonderfully detailed and described." - Obsession With Books

"You'll make friends with Kira, choose sides with Tristan and Luke, and fall in love with the story at heart about a girl with so bright a future....even shades aren't gonna cut it." - Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

4.8
40 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kaitlyn Davis
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 26, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Humorous
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Social Science / Folklore & Mythology
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.