Withering Rose (Once Upon A Curse Book 2)

Once Upon A Curse

Book 2
Kaitlyn Davis
57

**A USA Today Recommended Series!**

What if Beauty was cursed, and the Beast was the only one who could save her? Don't miss WITHERING ROSE, a dystopian romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that reimagines the classic fairy tale of Beauty & The Beast.

"As the heat finally disappeared, I felt the bloom blossom in the very core of my soul, a rose just like my name--a ticking clock hidden behind a façade of beauty. From that moment on, my life would become a countdown, and all I could do was wait and watch as the petals of time slowly started to fall."

Omorose Bouchene has a secret--magic. There's only one problem. At the age of seven, an earthquake struck, catapulting her into a new world. A land made of skyscrapers and cell phones. Fast cars and fluorescent lights. A land where magic isn't supposed to exist and anyone who wields it is the enemy.

But after ten years of hiding, she's desperate to find a place where she can be free. Because all magic comes with a curse, and her curse is time--every ounce of power she uses strips days off of her life. The clock is winding down, and the only option left is to escape to the realm of the Beast. But the king of monsters isn't what he seems. And the more Omorose opens her heart, the more she comes to realize that the only person she may need to fear is herself.

*This is the second book in Once Upon A Curse, a series of interconnected stand-alone novels all set in the same fantasy universe.

Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Fairytale, Fairy Tale, Retelling, Adaptation, Fairy Tale Adaptation, Beauty and the Beast, Romance, Dystopian, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Beast, Beauty, Shapeshifter, Werewolf, Werewolves

Read more
Collapse

More by Kaitlyn Davis

See more
**More Than 500 5-Star Reviews on Goodreads!**

"If you want to set out on a journey, read this." - We do Write

"Mind. BLOWN." - Spiced Latte Reads

"Wow. My more extensive review: Just wow." - Brooke Blogs

An ancient evil awakens. Three unlikely heroes rise. An age of myth is reborn.

This fantasy adventure from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Kristin Cashore, and Tamora Pierce! The bundle includes all three full-length novels following Jinji and Rhen's story, as well as all four novellas following Princess Leena's story.

~~~

The A DANCE OF DRAGONS Novels

The Shadow Soul (A Dance of Dragons #1)

The Spirit Heir (A Dance of Dragons #2)

The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3)

When Jinji's home is destroyed, she is left with nowhere to run and no one to run to--until she meets Rhen, a prince chasing rumors that foreign enemies have landed on his shores. Masquerading as a boy, Jinji joins Rhen with vengeance in her heart. But traveling together doesn't mean trusting one another, and both are keeping a deep secret--magic. Jinji can weave the elements to create master illusions and Rhen can pull burning flames into his flesh.

But while they struggle to hide the truth, a shadow lurks in the night. An ancient evil has reawakened, and unbeknownst to them, these two unlikely companions hold the key to its defeat. Because their meeting was not coincidence--it was fate. And their story has played out before, in a long forgotten time, an age of myth that is about to be reborn...

The A DANCE OF DRAGONS Novellas

The Golden Cage (A Dance of Dragons #0.5)

The Silver Key (A Dance of Dragons #1.5)

The Bronze Knight (A Dance of Dragons #2.5)

The Iron Rider (A Dance of Dragons #3.5)

In the land of Ourthuro, cruelty is a way of life. The king rules with an iron fist and no one dare defy him--no one except his daughter. Princess Leena is keeping a dangerous secret, she has fallen in love with a soldier and it would mean both of their lives if her father ever discovered their affair.

But Leena will risk it all to be with the man she loves--her heart, her life, her freedom. And when her brother's birthday celebration takes a dangerous turn, Leena is forced to make a decision that will change the fate of her nation and eventually the world.

Keywords: teens and young adult, sword and sorcery, action and adventure, fantasy romance, coming of age, fantasy, teen fiction, dragons, magic, dual perspectives

RAVE REVIEWS for the A Dance of Dragons series!

"Gorgeous writing (spellbinding is a word that fits well here), creative and unique world and characters that steal your heart away, this is an unbelievably fantastic beginning to what is sure to be a new favorite series. I'm so eager for more!" -- Candace's Book Blog

"The writing is flawless. The story and plot line, and plot twists, had me captivated and enamored for the first words. I couldn't put this book down for anything, and I absolutely cannot wait for book two...It's an amazing start to a new series that is going to have people of all ages wanting so much more." - Happy Tails and Tales

"One word to describe this book: intense! Everything from the battles, to the secrets, to the descriptions of the characters and scenery, are all incredibly intense. This book had me biting my nails, stomach tided in knots, and completely entranced til the last word." - Desert Rose Reviews

"Mind. BLOWN. Do you know that one book that made you love a certain genre again because it was so amazingly & beautifully written?? Well, The Golden Cage is the book that made me realize how good Fantasy can be." -- Spiced Latte Reads

"The Shadow Soul was positively transportive, left me feeling refreshed, and renewed my faith in symbolism, imagery, and the importance of world building and cultural preservation...If you want to set out on a journey, read this." - We Do Write

4.6
57 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kaitlyn Davis
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 17, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / General
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Shifters
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Juvenile Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Social Science / Folklore & Mythology
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Young Adult Fiction / Dystopian
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Werewolves & Shifters
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.